Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Room and beds were very comfortable, and breakfast was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central location

Posted Jul 3, 2017
A family run B&B with a personal touch. Had a challenge connecting to their wifi but otherwise it was a breeze.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado, USA

Unreasonable

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Unreasonable We noted upon making the reservation that our itinerary would force an evening check-in. A month later but only 38 hours before we left for the airport, the owner sent an email. He would not permit our delay, and if we arrived at the latest time noted, he would not answer the door. We could sleep in our car at the sidewalk. We had little choice but to order our day to match his demand. When we checked in, he informed us that the breakfast included in the price would happen one hour later than usual. We objected that was an unwelcome and unwarranted change. The owner pulled out a two-page, 10 point font “contract.” He thrust it at us, “Have you not read this?” It was an accusation, not a question. Do you think you should have to read two pages of fine print to protect yourself from a host who makes no accommodation for your needs? We offered to wait breakfast a half hour and eat whatever cold items might be available. He ignored our compromise with “This door will NOT open before then!” We ended up not getting the value we paid for. You decide if you can deal with the operator’s unpleasantness, foolishness and rigidity.
5 out of 5
by A

Nice little hotel in a quiet area.

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
This is a lovely guesthouse with 6 bedrooms we had bedroom 1 on the ground floor with a private bathroom which was across the hall so take your dressing gown. Brilliant Scottish breakfast which sets you up for the day. And the staff is very friendly. If your going into Glasgow centre leave your car at the hotel and get either the 38 or 41 bus they run every 15-20 mins the best one to get is the 38 as you have a shorter distance to walk.it only takes around 10 mins to get to the centre . We will definitely stop here again.
4 out of 5
by Wendy

Lovely old house beautifully modernised

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean & quiet. Host was pleasant & helpful and breakfast piping hot. Only small negative was inconsistent shower temperature.
5 out of 5
by Euan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Guest House

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Cons: A bit more variety of food at breakfast.
Location: Good restaurants within walking distance, good transport links into the city.
Nice old property, quiet street, so a good night sleep. Accomodation was clean and tidy, though the rug in our room had seen better days. Breakfast okay, though a bit limited in choice. Owner was helpful when asked about transport into the city and other sightseeing questions. All in all a pleasant stay, and a couple of decent Italian restaurants within 10mins walking distance.
5 out of 5
by christopher

Little gem in a big city.

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Beautifully immaculate guest house with a welcoming and helpful host. One of the best value stays we have had, perfect breakfast and facilities were spotless. Few minutes walk from bus stops and only 25 minute stroll from the centre.
3 out of 5
by Amar

Convenient hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Is fine
4 out of 5
by Christy

Nice period house with garden in quiet location

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here for 1 night After a slight problem with my check-in being after the 9pm cut off, due to my coach being delayed by traffic and an accident on way to Glasgow, the stay was comfortable and pleasant Breakfast was excellent. Unfortunately have not chosen to stay again because of the ticking off for being late, as cannot be held responsible for road conditions and did ring to advise that I would be late as soon as I knew there was a problem Shame as otherwise a nice place to stay.