Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

v cheap and easy to find, good facilities

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Been there before and we've been too cold in the past, but this was warm and easy to find.
Cons: better double glazing at front to reduce traffic noise, and reall porridge instead of microwaveable. More breakfast staff
Location: V near gorgeous Kelvingrove Museum (free) and Byers Road
Not a cosy, friendly b&b but a cheap, clean hotel with adequate breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by JPM, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking time to leave such a positive review. JPM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Cheap hotel for one night stay. However, this hotel is in need of renovation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by JPM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to leave a review. The hotel is in fact going through a programme of renovation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Train

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Sadly wouldn’t recommend this hotel It was clean Door didn’t fit frame so light and noise from hall was terrible... felt like there was no door
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by JPM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to leave a review. JPM
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Bad experience

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Horrible hotel bad stuff no car park bad breakfast noisy room
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by JPM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to leave a review. However we do actually have a car park and on street parking is also available and free from 6pm to 8pm
4 out of 5
by Valerie

First Time Guest

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
We were staying overnight and it fitted the bill perfectly. The room and bathroom were clean. The decor is looking tired and could do with some refurbishment. A very good breakfast was provided in the price. The TV was small and difficult to operate because of the brand and having an user-unfriendly remote control. Would have preferred mugs rather than the small cups provided. On the whole though we enjoyed our stay and would book again if needing accommodation in the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017
Thank you for taking tome to leave a review. We are undergoing a full refurbishment. JPM
4 out of 5
by Gwaredd

Get what you pay for

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean & comfy, but the decoration was pretty bad, with filler in the walls that wasn't even rubbed down, let alone painted. Parking is out the back & seems to be a free-for-all despite the signs. I was lucky enough to get a space when someone returned from a restaurant nearby, so be aware of that if you're booking this hotel for the free parking. There's a good chance you'll have to park on the street & pay anyway. Wi-Fi is flaky too. That said, for £40.00 it did what I needed it to & would stay again for work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017
Thank you very much for taking time to leave a review. JPM
5 out of 5
by john

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location will consider staying again in the future
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017
Thank you very much for taking time to leave a review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. JPM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North East Scotland

Lady Antebellum

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom
Location: See above
Perfectly adequate for a one night stay. Bathroom smelled musty and damp and floor tiles cracked and moving around under foot. Perfect location for SSE Hydro. Overall a pleasant experience but room for improvement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by JPM, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking time to leave a review. We are refurbishing all of our rooms.
5 out of 5
by Steven

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel easy to find Tesco express and greggs at the top of the road Hotel in good shape Easy check in nice comfortable rooms. Good bar area with good food and good atmosphere. Went to see Jimmy Carr in Whitley bay. Disappointed with Whitley bay so went back to hotel for most of the afternoon Nice swimming pool Overall a good hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017
Thank you very much for taking time to leave a review JPM
5 out of 5
by raymond

Great value

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here quite a few times now and will again! Great little hotel! Location wise! Excellent! Redecorating going on in hotel and you can see improvement all over hotel! The room was spotless and cleaned everyday! So no complaints! A gd honest reasonable priced hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017
Thank you very much for taking time to leave a review. JPM