Ratings based on 1,014 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lindsay, Ontario

Don't stay here

Posted Sep 1, 2017
I had to cancel our vacation due to serious medical conditions and the hotel refuses to refund for any reason. Will let everyone know not to book this hotel. Every other hotel booked in Scotland, gladly refunded our money. Very poor business.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Nick, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Jack, I am disappointed to hear of your experiences when trying to cancel your reservation and am quite surprised that this was the case. Whilst we recognise that certain rates have more stringent Terms and Conditions surrounding amendments and cancellations we do recognise that situations can occur beyond either party's control which means that the booking cannot be utilised. We do look at each situation on a case by case basis and understand that medical emergencies can occur and in most situations will certainly look to at the least offer a date change and I am sorry if this was not extended to you on this occasion. I do understand your frustration and can assure you that we do try and be as flexible as possible and if you could contact us directly then we will look to see how we can remedy this. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ldn

Merchant City, Glasgow

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: great location, love the apartment, high ceilings and staff were great and attentive and very friendly
Cons: Few minor details on cleanliness, noted some dusting could have been improved. also the blinds were a nightmare to close.
Location: Merchant City is great! Dominoes etc Maggie May's bar were all open till 3am every day with live music every night too. walking distance to Central st
It was lovely, so amazing! great location, love the apartment, high ceilings and staff were great and attentive and very friendly! Thanks so much :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Laura , Hotel Management
Thank you for your detailed feedback. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, we pride ourselves on gold star service and I am happy to see we have delivered yet again. I will pass along your comments to our housekeeping department for further training. We hope to see you again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in Glasgow City centre.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Had an overnight stay due to my partner and I attending a concert in the city. The hotel and staff were fantastic. The room was spotless and had everything we needed. Will defo be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Laura , Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us whilst attending your concert, the hotel is situated in a great location for most concert venues. I look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Lived in Glasgow previously. Fantastic location. Short walk to underground. Can walk to everywhere. Near all the best shopping in Glasgow. Great places to eat and drink nearby too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great location and fantastic room

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Stayed here for two nights. Was a wonderful location within walking distance of the main areas and close to bars and restaurants. Room was so spacious and had a fantastic comfortable bed with a great big bathroom and lovely shower. Staff were so helpful and we loved our time there. Hopefully we will get back there one day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, New Zealand

Lovely apartment style hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: The location was great and staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to the city centre. Within walking distance of shops and eateries.
I wasnt expecting too much but was more than pleasantly surprised. Was lovely to have a separate lounge/kitchenette area. Comfortable bed and great rainfall shower. Well situated. We had specified a quiet room and I would suggest you do this if you want some sleep as there is a lively bar below the hotel that is open until 3am. Great though if you want to party. Our room was really quiet on the second floor facing an alley which suited us fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Laura , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that we exceed your expectations for your stay, We hope to see you return very soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Only plus was location!

Posted Aug 19, 2017
After having stayed at the Fraser Suites Edinburgh, I had high expectations of this hotel. Unfortunately the one bed suite was very dusty and the carpets looked like they hadn't been vacuumed in a while!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Josh G, Front Office, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you for your time for this review. I have passed your comments to the relevant department managers. This isn't the standard you should expect whilst staying here. I am sorry that this has happened this time. Please allow us to gain back your trust in the future. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017
The only negative is that if you have a room over the street level bar it can be very loud on the weekends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Laura , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you were disrupted by our neighbours during your stay, we work closely with the nearby bars and restaurants to ensure that our guests are not disturbed during their stay I am sorry that you were on this occasion. Should you return please ask for a higher floor at the back of the property which can be a lot quieter for your stay. Kind Regards Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Central, beautiful space.

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Fabulous room, beautiful outlook and well presented. Very spacious. Noisy at night with all the surrounding bars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Laura , Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review of the property. I am happy to see that you have enjoyed our luxury apartments. Please accept my apologies for any noise issues, we work closely with our neighbours to ensure that our guests have the most comfortable of sleeps. Next time you stay please speak with our helpful 24 hour reception team who will be happy to assist in requesting a quieter side of the building for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Great place to stay, handy for all glasgow has to offer
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Laura , Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 out of 5 review. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.