Ratings based on 1,014 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Celebrating "60th" Wedding Anniversary

Posted Sep 23, 2017
This Dora George's daughter in law. I booked the hotel for my parents. I want to thank you for been amazing hosts to my parents they had a great time. They have praised the hotel and especially Malcom and the young lady that cleaned there room. The trip was a present for their 60th wedding anniversary. Thank hope to come soon myself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fraser Suites Glasgow

Posted Sep 21, 2017
We were given a room on the first floor and the road noise was unbelievable. Additionally there is a pub with live music right beneath the hotel that stays open until 3:00am every night. The first night we got little sleep and weren't very happy with the hotel choice. However, we talked to the staff and they were very apologetic and had no problem moving us to another room. The one bedroom apartment we had originally paid for was not available on a higher floor so the upgraded us to the Bridal suite on the 4th floor with no extra charge. We didn't even ask for this...we had actually said we'd take a down graded room if it meant getting away from the noisey streets. They were very accommodating and the new room was amazing! I would absolutely recommend this hotel...just ask for a room that isn't on the first floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Loved this hotel room was perfect excellent location definitely would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Central to everything

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Hotel is a listed building and beautifully kept
Location: Central to everything - bars, restaurants and entertainment
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Fraser Suites in Glasgow and location was perfect for getting around the city. Hotel staff were really pleasant and helpful at all times. Apartments were really big and plenty of room for storing all you luggage. Excellent value for money and I and my family would certainly stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Laura , Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review of our property. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back next time you are in Glasgow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga Ont Canada

Nice Hotel Centrally located great staff

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Nice rooms very nice staff clean
Cons: Breakfast was expensive
Arrived late but the room was very good and comfortable staff helped us out finding a dinner that late
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Laura , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I am delighted you enjoyed our well appointed apartments and our helpful staff. I will pass along your comments regarding our Continental Breakfast for management to look at as we are always looking to make our guests stays even more memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Great stay. lovely and spacious room. there is a small kitchen in the room and with everything you need if you want to make your own food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay . I am pleased to hear you enhjoyed your stay with us & made the most of the kitchen facilities in the apartment. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

We Loved our stay there!!!

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Great location, very clean room. Got kitchenette where you can make breakfast and save money (that's what we did). Tesco grocery is just around the corner. The housekeeping staff cleans out the dirty plates so you don't have to. Very comfortable bed and lovely deep tub in the washroom. We loved our stay there. Just one suggestion, either take your electronics or lock up your valuables in the safe before you leave. My husband's headphones were damaged, we are not sure how.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was close to a good selection of restaurants. The subway was close enough to access the rest of the city. They also had a device in the room called a "Handy" in the room to use while visiting. It was great for googling info and maps.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving your feedback. I am delighted to read that you liked the location of the property making use of all the local restaurants. I am pleased to read you took advantage of our newly installed handy devices which is a good tool to have when in the city. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fraser Suites in the future. Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from inverness

Very obliging staff

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Staff. Location.
Location: Right in the heart of the Merchant City - loads to see and do.
Although my allocated room was good (123) I loved the split level set up but in the end it proved incredibly noisy at night - the bars restaurants below together with the bus stops immediately underneath the huge windows meant a poor nights sleep. On mentioning this to reception in the morning they undertook to find me another quieter room. On returning later in the day not only had they done so but they had moved all my stuff into the new room (301) and a delightfully peaceful two nights ensued.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Laura , Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. I am happy to see that our helpful staff were able to assist promptly with your room move and that the apartment was to your liking. I hope you will come back and stay with us again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Nice location, very nice accomodations

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Spacious enough to feel comfortable, great furnishings.
Cons: Staff could have been a bit more helpful.
Location: Close to everything! Walking distance to all attractions, the Necropolis, Drygate, bars, cafes, and shopping.
Good location, fabulous room, excellent furnishings and bedding. Quiet, clean and comfortable. Would highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Laura , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review Lisa. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and would recommend to family and friends, we pride ourselves on gold star customer service and it looks like we have succeeded in most instances. I hope to see you again.