Ratings based on 1,048 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in city centre

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Awesome hotel. Short walk from Glasgow Central Station. Great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moray, Scotland

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Location, helpfulness of staff
Spacious accommodation with everything you need. Friendly , helpful staff. Great location - minutes walk to Barrowlands, Argyll street shopping etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review of our property, our staff will be delighted with these! We hope you will come back and visit us again shortly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Central for the city

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Outstanding staff.
Cons: Decor of room. Needs refreshing especially where paint peeling.
Location: Heart of Merchant City so next to restaurant and bars. Easy walk into city centre.
Superb staff. Warm and welcoming and friendly and always helpful. Spacious room with great facilities. Only criticism-decor of room looking tired.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review Danny. We pride ourselves upon Gold Star customer service therefore I am over joyed that our staff have shown you this during your recent visit. We are shortly due to embark on our yearly maintenance scheme and will highlight any areas where some further attention is needed. We look forward to you coming back to visit in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Great hotel central to the city

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Modern, cleanliness, staff couldn't do enough.
Location: Enjoyed everything - the 70's Legend, the open top bus to The Peoples' Palace, two main meals Ingram's Wynd and Indian in Merchant City, Shopping
Home from home comfort, couldn't fault it. A bit noisy from main street otherwise perfect - many thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Laura , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Chris. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed our home away from home experience. We look forward to your next visit with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Great location and large comfortable room. Perfect spot for exploring Glasgow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us & enjoyed your time in Glasgow. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ayr

Good situation. Close to town centre and amenities

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Great hotel and loved the fact that there is a kitchen in the room. Not that I cooked but I enjoyed having a fridge to put wine in. There is tea & coffee in the room and also free coffee and tea downstairs. The only downside was the noise from the air conditioning units on the building outside our window which kept me awake at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us & made use of the facilities in the apartment even if you didn't cook your own meals, there is plenty of choice for restaurants nearby so there always the option for eating in or out. I will pass on your comments about the noise from the building across from the rooms you stayed in to stop this from disturbing our guests. When you are returning if you let us know & we can arrange for a room on a higher floor for you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. thomas ontario

Nice close to everything in town

Posted Oct 19, 2017
It was very nice newly renovated but it was very noisy because of location in town. Lots of people in local pubs until late hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for your feedback, I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your apartment & the location of the property. I am sorry to read that due to our prime location in the city centre you were disturbed from the local bars, we are working closely with businesses nearby to reduce any disturbances to our guests however this is not always possible due to being in the city centre. When you are in Glasgow again please let us know & we can arrange for a room on a higher floor to reduce any noise during your stay. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

RETURN VISIT

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the beds are very, very comfy - bathrooms are not huge and that is about the only drawback....
Cons: The sofa/lounge in the room of my first visit was uncomfortable and needed replacing, yet the lounge on the 2nd visit was fine, no problems whatsoever
Location: Walking distance to Buchanan Street - Fraser Suites occupies an historic building, but the rooms are all mod-cons.....no issues. Close to restaurants.
After staying for a few nights and then heading off on a tour to the Isle of Skye I then returned to the hotel for 1 final night. The staff were very helpful and kindly took care of my suitcase while I travelled with a back-pack to Skye.....upon returning to the Fraser Suites on my return visit, my room had been allocated and my bag was in the room waiting for me......well done staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your amazing feedback. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us on both occasions. I am glad you made use of our prime location in the city centre with walking distance to all amenities nearby & that you enjoyed your rooms on both occasions with the exception of the sofa in the first room which I will pass onto the relevant department. I am pleased to read that our staff were very helpful & held onto your bags while you were on the rest of your trip before returning. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location but very noisy

Posted Oct 13, 2017
We stayed two nights (Sat & Sun) and although the hotel was perfectly located for access to the CBD and with a parking garage next door, the room we stayed in (first floor right above the 3 late night venues below) was terribly noisy. My husband and I were both kept up until the patrons leaving at 3am had all noisily left, I'm sure a different room on another level would be better so I would recommend requesting this at check in. Aside from the noise, the room was large, well appointed, the bed was comfortable and the staff were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Laura , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Fantastic hotel and staff and a great location.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Definitely would stay against this great old hotel. The shortbread and espresso machine was the room was a nice touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by Kaja, Guest Services, Hotel Management
Hello Neil, Thank you for a great review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards,