Ratings based on 1,088 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Angus

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Cons: It has become tired and needs attention
Having stayed at the Marriott on several occasions previously albeit a few years ago I have to say that it has now become very tired and our bathroom in particular in need of refurbishment. I am sorry to say a once favourite Glasgow hotel is no longer, it is not good value for money and we will not use this hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A typical Marriott

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Familiar, unsurprising, close to the centre of town. This is not a negative review in anyway. This hotel is better than many Marriotts, the staff are excellent, food was wholesome and the service was very good. I highly recommend this place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Glasgow Central Train Station

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Only negative comment was I picked the hotel because of the pool and gym only to find I had to either walk down 6 flights of stairs from the first floor to get to the pool and gym or go out a side door and run through the rain to another entrance into the recreation area...neither were pleasant alternatives for my 74 year old bones!!!....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Very bad experiance look like 1 star hotel book dulex room look llike normal 1 star room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from morgnatown wv

Excellent in every way

Posted Oct 14, 2017
They learn your routine and customize your room for you! They are fully staffed and helpful. Everything is clean and fresh! Highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Rooms are very comfortable and everything was very clean
Cons: Some staff at reception are not very friendly and quite impersonal, not all of them. Some were very nice too.
Location: Great location, 10 minute walk to the city centre
The person who checked us in was rather condescending because we had booked through expedia and not through their own Marriott website. That person tried to put us into a disabled room saying the hotel was full which it wasn't, and was rather angry when I said I didn't want a disabled room. Apart from that I love this hotel for it's location, it may be considered a bit old and dated to some but I like it that way, it has a bit of character..but yeah..very 90's . The rooms are quite small but very comfortable with huge screen TV. Had to pay for parking. The breakfast is nice. I will always go back there. Just hope I don't get that same person checking us in next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aberdeen

Nice hotel offering leisure facilities

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Lovely, helpful staff. The rooms would benefit from modernisation. The side lights didn't work and the pillows weren't worth having. We actually bought cheap ones to use on our second night. The leisure team were so friendly and the pool temperature so ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria, UK

Ticks all the boxes.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
For our visit to the SSE Hydro, this hotel was ideal. Ten minutes walk, had all facilities, clean and quiet. Staff pleasant and efficient, breakfast superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great location

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Stayed here on a previous trip to Glasgow will probably choose Marriott for future trips
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Petrolia,Tx

Nice hotel. Close to city center.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Great staff and location...will definitely stay there again. First time in Glasgow staff very helpful and accommodating.