Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay!

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Check-in was really quick and easy. The room looks exactly like the pictures. It was really clean and homely. I would definitely stay again and recommend. So pleased, first time in Glasgow but certainly won’t be the last.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warwick. uk

Very Good Hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Well set up, good parking, good room good restaurant and good staff.
Cons: Any comment would be trivial.
Location: Close to subway, 5 mins walk. 10 mins to city centre. Close to motorway so easy to access and plenty of parking space.
This is a very good modern hotel in every respect. The style. Is modern and the exterior does not perhaps do it justice. Our check in was quick and efficient, the staff member friendly and efficient. Our small suite was excellent, retro sixties but we'll furnished, warm an clean. Good bed! It's quiet even though busy. Bar and restaurant staff friendly and efficient, the menus is good and the food, including breakfast first class.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by GoGlasgow Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for our review following your recent event with us here at GoGlasgow. It was a pleasure to have you as guests of the hotel while in Glasgow, so glad you enjoyed the comfortable rooms, the location, breakfast quality, value for money and our friendly helpful staff. We strive to offer a high level of quality and service regardless of how busy we are I am pleased you had the opportunity to experience this first hand. We look forward to seeing you again at Go Glasgow. With best wishes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Excellent location for the city

Posted Oct 28, 2017
The hotel was perfect for what we were looking for, somewhere close enough to the city centre with out staying in it, the hotel looked stunning when you walked in, the rooms were very comfy with everything you need, one of the best showers we have ever had in a hotel room, and with breakfast included in the price meant it was extremely great value for money! If we go back to Glasgow we will be looking to book here first!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by GoGlasgow Team , Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for our review following your recent event with us here at GoGlasgow. It was a pleasure to have you as guests of the hotel while in Glasgow, so glad you enjoyed the comfortable rooms, the location, breakfast quality, value for money and our friendly helpful staff. We strive to offer a high level of quality and service regardless of how busy we are I am pleased you had the opportunity to experience this first hand. We look forward to seeing you again at Go Glasgow. With best wishes GoGlasgow Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Attended a conference here and stayed for 2 nights to visit the city too. A good base for both. Nice decor, great food and friendly, helpful staff. Many thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by GoGlasgow Team , Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for our review following your recent event with us here at GoGlasgow. It was a pleasure to have you as guests of the hotel while in Glasgow, so glad you enjoyed the comfortable rooms, the location, breakfast quality, value for money and our friendly helpful staff. We strive to offer a high level of quality and service regardless of how busy we are I am pleased you had the opportunity to experience this first hand. We look forward to seeing you again at Go Glasgow. With best wishes GoGlasgow Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

A very clean and modern hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Moder, comfortable and friendly. Value for money
A great hotel close to the subway for easy access to the central city area. The room was modern, clean and spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by GoGlasgow Team , Hotel Management
Good Morning Denise, Thank you for our review following your recent event with us here at GoGlasgow. It was a pleasure to have you as guests of the hotel while in Glasgow, so glad you enjoyed the comfortable rooms, the location, breakfast quality, value for money and our friendly helpful staff. We strive to offer a high level of quality and service regardless of how busy we are I am pleased you had the opportunity to experience this first hand. We look forward to seeing you again at Go Glasgow. With best wishes
5 out of 5
by chalermchat

Chat, Thailand

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
need taxi. not much public transport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017
Good Morning, Thank you for our review following your recent event with us here at GoGlasgow. It was a pleasure to have you as guests of the hotel while in Glasgow, so glad you enjoyed the comfortable rooms, the location, breakfast quality, value for money and our friendly helpful staff. We strive to offer a high level of quality and service regardless of how busy we are I am pleased you had the opportunity to experience this first hand. Next tie you visit the hotel then please come to reception as we shall be more than happy to assist with your transport requirements. We look forward to seeing you again at Go Glasgow. With best wishes GoGlasgow
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Go Glasgow was clean and staff was very welcoming. Close to underground. A bit noisy at night but when you've been spoiled with 15th century castles it's to be expected. Overall it was a good value for the amount we paid.
2 out of 5
by shauna

Don't Go Urban Glasgow if looking for quiet hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed at Go Urban Glasgow on Friday 18 August. Prior to booking I looked at the reviews and decided to go with it because on the whole they were quite positive. When we arrived it became quickly apparent that this hotel is very well suited to party people looking for a good night out. This was not the type of trip that my friend and I were on (I'm 6 months pregnant) so we found the hotel to be extremely unsuitable. Our main complaint was noise. Music was pumping out of the event centre until the early hours. Doors in neighbouring rooms bang shut constantly throughout the night and there was little or no sound proofing so could hear conversations and the rest through walls. Also gaps under doors didn't help with noise and light coming into our room. On the plus side the beds were comfy (a decent sleep would have been nice), breakfast was ok, the shower was amazing and any staff we encountered were friendly. As a non drinker (at the moment) and light sleeper I won't Go Urban Glasgow again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Lovely hotel, 5 mins from city centre

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Really enjoyed my stay here, can't wait to come back. Hotel is modern, clean and rooms are very comfortable. Staff were really helpful.