Ratings based on 1,189 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Perfect location for SECC& Hydro concerts

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Lovely room-plenty drawers, wardrobe. The only downside was the mattress was so hard!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near to sec armadillo

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: Near sec
Cons: Bar service extremely poor and slow not enough staff to cope with customer demand and prices too high
Location: Sec
Nice room comfy bed hot shower tea coffee making facilities in the room iron and ironing board fridge and safe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Comfortable, close to amenities, friendly

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Clean, efficient, friendly
Cons: Restaurant food.
Meal in evening disappointing, but breakfast excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arbroath

Great safe location close to the Hydro.

Posted Dec 5, 2017
I was attending a gig at the Hydro and chose the hotel for my overnight stay as it is a short stroll to the venue. The room was clean and comfy- but the bar was very busy so I didn’t get a nightcap, and there were no biscuits on the hospitality tray- and while I was down purchasing chocolate my keycard failed and I needed to get it reprogrammed. No problems with very early checkout. I’d happily stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton

Great hotel , very close to Glasgow Hydro

Posted Nov 24, 2017
We had a lovely overnight stay at this hotel and we were very impressed . Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful and our meal in the Recess restaurant was excellent. The room was very comfortable as were the beds and the cleanliness was to a high standard. Our buffet breakfast in the morning was very enjoyable with plenty choice , fruit juices, cereals, cooked breakfast or just a few mini pastries which were delicious. Will definitely stay here again and would not hesitate to recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Ideal for the secc

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Lovely staff clean and great breakfast would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Great hotel, great location

Posted Nov 10, 2017
We had a lovely stay at this hotel. The location was great, room was spotless and the coffee in the restaurant was lovely. Our only down side, and it wasn't a huge problem, was the bed was very hard. We still had a great sleep but it took us a while to get use to it. We will stay here again when we visit Glasgow. We also highly reccomend the Rotunda restaurant across the road we had a lovely dinner there and the staff were lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scunthorpe

Nice hotel close to motorway

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Lovely hotel Only negative was room was not ready on check in and had to wait for this
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dundee

Great for SSEC and SSE Hydro

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Great riverside location and only a short walk to the city centre. Helpful staff and quiet rooms. Decent breakfast We will visit here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Couldnt quite believe I was allocated a disabled room. Shower cubicle replaced by curtains and so it didn’t take long for the floor to get soaked! Due to the nature of the room it was on the first floor near it’s entrance so lots of noise by passing customers Quite disappointed given that it was a Hilton hotel