Ratings based on 1,183 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton

Great hotel , very close to Glasgow Hydro

Posted Nov 24, 2017
We had a lovely overnight stay at this hotel and we were very impressed . Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful and our meal in the Recess restaurant was excellent. The room was very comfortable as were the beds and the cleanliness was to a high standard. Our buffet breakfast in the morning was very enjoyable with plenty choice , fruit juices, cereals, cooked breakfast or just a few mini pastries which were delicious. Will definitely stay here again and would not hesitate to recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Ideal for the secc

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Lovely staff clean and great breakfast would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Great hotel, great location

Posted Nov 10, 2017
We had a lovely stay at this hotel. The location was great, room was spotless and the coffee in the restaurant was lovely. Our only down side, and it wasn't a huge problem, was the bed was very hard. We still had a great sleep but it took us a while to get use to it. We will stay here again when we visit Glasgow. We also highly reccomend the Rotunda restaurant across the road we had a lovely dinner there and the staff were lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scunthorpe

Nice hotel close to motorway

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Lovely hotel Only negative was room was not ready on check in and had to wait for this
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dundee

Great for SSEC and SSE Hydro

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Great riverside location and only a short walk to the city centre. Helpful staff and quiet rooms. Decent breakfast We will visit here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Couldnt quite believe I was allocated a disabled room. Shower cubicle replaced by curtains and so it didn’t take long for the floor to get soaked! Due to the nature of the room it was on the first floor near it’s entrance so lots of noise by passing customers Quite disappointed given that it was a Hilton hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greenock

Perfect location for hydro

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Attending a concert in the hydro this was the perfect location, beautiful hotel very accessible gorgeous breakfast very happy with our stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location but it lacks thought

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Nice staff and nice room
Cons: See above
I took my mum away for her birthday as a surprise. Nice hotel and staff. In terms of service, the staff were friendly and the hotel served a purpose in terms of having a nice shower, good bed etc but I probably wouldn't stay there again as I think other hotels offer more for the price nowadays. Examples: - I stayed in a Hilton when I went to New York. The hotel was cheaper and offered more for the price e.g. they provided a table in reception with 24 hour coffee, tea and hot chocolate - We left our towels hanging up in the morning. When we got back at the end of the day the cleaning staff had folded them up and put them back up on the rack - this meant that when we came to use them again they smelt damp. - We ordered a taxi from Reception and it didn't come for 30 mins which meant we were late for our restaurant booking. I understand taxis are busy but taxis were passing by with their lights on picking up people whilst we stood there - do the hotel not have a relationship with a local taxi company? With new hotels appearing all the time offering cheaper alternatives, I think you need to offer more i.e. the aforementioned refreshment table, daily top up of the coffee/tea in rooms etc I thinks the ratings above sum it up nicely....it was OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Nice hotel along River Clyde

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Friendly and accommodating staff. Very much enjoyed breakfast and evening drinks at Recess. Overall a very relaxing and pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Last night before flying home to Canada

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Checking in was very easy and fast. We chose this Hotel because of the closeness to the airport and yet we could experience some of the charm of Belfast