Ratings based on 1,467 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Claustrophobic

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Not able to open any windows, totally airless. Valance around the bed was ripped. Staff fabulous, breakfast superb. Spa facilities are a bit tired and in need of decorating, cracked tiles round jacuzzi. Nice pool and sauna, steam room was ok. No therapist on site which was very disappointing. Hotel is quite a walk from the actual centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hawick scotland

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Great hotel not sure it warranted the price.breakfast was great and plenty of choice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Good hotel with ideal central location

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Probably the best hotel breakfast I have experienced. Rooms and facilities are quite average for a hotel bearing the Hilton name, but if location and convenience is what you are after, I can not fault the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL

Posted Sep 14, 2017
I am very pleased with my hotel accommodations in Glasgow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious rooms

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Big rooms, clean and large swimming areas, and close enough to food and shopping. Parking is £12 a night - just a heads up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and crowded would not recommend

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: clean comfortable room
Cons: more staff and larger breakfast room
Location: we picked this hotel as near to local station for the arena.
Staff seemed cold and uninterested. The breakfast area was very cramped and unbearably hot, the whole area was overcrowded and one morning I waited nearly 10minutes for my hot beverages order to be taken as they seemed understaffed. Hot breakfast food was cold and tasteless. Good points- The room was clean and comfortable and the aircon was pleasingly quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Great location and amenities

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Loved our stay here. Central to. All we wanted to accomplish. This is a very nice hotel for the price!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Not worth the price

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Swimming pool
Cons: Cleanliness and food
The hotel staff very nice and friendly but the hotel itself needs improvement and updating. Clean is not as clean as I would have expected. It seems to smell damp or musty in the hallway. Was disappointed with breakfast although there's plenty of choices the bacon and sausages taste awful. So i just had cereal. The cold meat is ok but dry. The swimming pool , sauna and jacuzzi is ok, i was told by the staff to get off the jacuzzi which I don't understand why? As a few minutes later 2people came in they were allowed? . Over all i was disappointed with the amount I paid for the night stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton alberta

Fine for the price we paid

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We got a deal in Expedia but if you were paying full price for this "fancy" hotel I would be disappointed. The bed was really uncomfortable. The pool and other facilities were nice! Staff looked at us dressed in our traveling clothes and our age and immediately judged us. But the stay was fine. Walking distance (about 15min ) to shopping and downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel - central location

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Updated inside, friendly and helpful staff, clean.
Cons: Area to walk in/out of the hotel and into the city could be improved to feel more safe.
Location: Very centrally located to many parts of the city.
Overall, I was happy with my stay at the Hilton - Glasgow. The hotel is very nice, good breakfast buffet in the morning, rooms were spacious and clean (very spacious by European standards) and bathroom was spacious as well! My only small complaint with the hotel is that its in a strange location to walk to/from. There's no real 'walk area' out of the hotel, and to get to the city center, you need to either walk up a huge flight of stairs, or down a back entry way for cars. It is very centrally located to different parts of the city and the front desk staff is always happy to call you a cab if needed. I did have a terrible experience in booking my room through Expedia - the description for the number of beds for the family room was incorrect (looks like this has since been fixed) - I booked this room thinking it had 2 actual beds, but it actually had one bed and one pullout couch. After spending HOURS on the phone with Expedia and the Hilton, I was told that I had successfully changed my booking to a Deluxe room with 2 double beds, and got an email confirmation showing the change. Upon arriving at the hotel, they had my reservation as the Family Room still. The hotel staff was unable to move us to the appropriate room and helped us by providing 2 cots and free breakfast and wifi. I'm very disappointed in the service I received from the Expedia staff and that it still resulted in an error. I am glad to see that they fixed the error so hopefully no one goes through this again!