Ratings based on 928 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just as expected

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Car parking
Location: Lots of places to eat & theatre close enough to walk to
All good for city center hotel, just what you would expect from this type of hotel, good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great quiet location

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Gtreat clean hotel with nice staff and next to Clyde
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Kirsty Miller, Hotel Management
Dear Marqueemadness. I would like to thank you for leaving your 4 out of 5 review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Riverside. I'm thrilled to hear you found the hotel clean and the staff were nice. Also nice that you enjoyed the hotels city centre location. We hope to see you again soon. Kindest Regards Kirsty Miller Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inverness

Good location

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Good central location. Spacious room. Good power shower. Only complaint was the smell of cigarette smoke in the bathroom, however the staff were most apologetic and offered to move us. Slightly limited choices for breakfast but food good and plenty of it. Overall impressed with the hotel and would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Kirsty Miller, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous. I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Riverside. I am pleased to hear you found the hotels city centre location great for your purpose to Glasgow and that your bedroom was spacious and good power to the shower. I am sorry to hear that you found a smell of smoke on entering your bedroom but pleased to hear my colleagues moved you to another bedroom. We hope to see you back in the hotel very soon. Kindest Regards Kirsty Miller Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greenock

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Nice hotel done exactly what it needed to do. Clean... comfortable... good staff... Nice breakfast! Would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen Scotland

Holiday Inn Riverside Glasgow

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Great Staff, USB port for charging phone etc
Location: Close to city centre 5 mins walk from train & bus station
Friendly helpful staff I would recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Central location heart of Glasgow

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Air conditioning unit / heater in room very noisy 219 , avoid this room if you want to sleep. Otherwise hotel excellent & only reason we didn't complain !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Spacious room

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Easy checkin with friendly n helpful staff. Love the spacious room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice and simple hotel with river view

Posted Dec 4, 2017
The room is spacious and clean, beds are comfortable and carparking is walking distance. We enjoy our stay there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Frances

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were excellent and so helpful had a smile for everyone . Will so recommend