Ratings based on 782 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Trip to Scotland.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Close to shopping and the entertainment
Location: Close to everything and the city centre
Always enjoy the first few days in Scotland, we stay in Theatreland and enjoy the shows
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Nice a Hotel in City Centre

Posted Sep 8, 2017
The stay was very pleasant and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and polite especially a lady called Teresa who was assisting us during breakfast was very helpful and kind - thank you for making our stay great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central to everything we wanted

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Just what we wanted
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central Glasgow ideal for theatre goers and shopping
Emergency overnight stay Warm welcome by staff Everything we wanted close to hotel Will certainly stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Clean friendly hotel near theatre and shops

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Excellent location and friendly,helpful staff. Breakfast was hot and plentiful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

good hotel very clean very handy for busses

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: very handy for the busses
Cons: the room was ok but could here the noise from the road
Location: ideal
only a short stay but enjoyable as we meet up with friends only the rain nearly every day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Highly recommend, staff very helpful. Hotel situated very close to all facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Langley, B.C.

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Great location, close to the bus station and 10 minute walk to Queen's Street Railway.
We arrived an hour earlier than check in. Room was availble. The front desk staff were very helpful with check in, food service and bar service. They did it all. We had the gentleman at the front desk book us tours and he was very helpful and knowledgable about the surrounding area and trips to take that were both affordable and had lots of history. The cleaning staff were so friendly and did an amazing job cleaning our room. Although the room was small it was comfortable. One down side to the room was no air conditioning and was facing the street so with the window open it was noisy at night. After the first two nights we asked for a fan and closed the window. Problem fixed. Breakfast was included in our rate and was a nice assortment of items to choose from. Toast and jams, croissants, fresh muffins, cereal, yogurt and fruit, coffee, tea and juices. There was also hot food which consisted of bacon, sausages, scrambles eggs and beans. First time eating beans with eggs and I quite enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fife

A good friendly hotel in the right location for us

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Nice clean room, good shower, good breakfast, good location and helpful staff.
Cons: For the price we paid I Can't think of anything.
Location: Close to bus station and the shops, with restaurants nearby and close to the thearter.
Firstly the staff were extremely kind and helpful, the room was clean with a good shower we could not fault it, and a really good breakfast. The location, for us, was great everything we wanted to do was close at hand. A big thank you to the staff you really made our trip much easier. I will return and I would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ayrshire

Handy for the Royal Concert Hall

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Enjoyed our stay until the subway started running in the morning. Very good choice for breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Shopping experience.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Very central.
Location: Lots of shopping , restraunts and close to museums ect.
Very central to bus station.Hotel in very good and central part of the city. We had an amazing time catching up with friends and walking around Glasgow. The hotel was very clean excellent breakfast and the staff , every one friendly helpful and good sense of humour , from reception staff to breakfast staff and the cleaners.