Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Nice, comfortable hotel giving access to Glasgow c

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Nice hotel, comfortable bed, clean room, friendly staff, hearty breakfast - what's not to like?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia.

The hotel from Hell !!

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: The restuarant food was good.
Cons: The room for 2 adults was very small with only 1 seat and to watch the TV we had to sit in/on the bed and using the shower was a dangerous exercise.
Location was OK BUT there was 2 celebration parties with young people whooping it up from (9pm till 5.30am and although after complaining to reception and being given an assurance that an adjustment would be made to our final bill ( the receptionist indicated that we would be charged only for 1 night) However when checking out the young man on reception said he had a note indicating a price reduction he could not action this as it had to be done by a manager and as we had to leave to catch a plane to Spain we could not wait for a manager to come on duty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Nice hotel not far from Glasgow airport

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Very modern cocktail lounge down stairs, nice atmosphere.
Cons: I had problem with shower but staff were very helpful
Nice comfortable room. Friendly staff all round. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Nice clean, pleasant hotel. Would definitely stop again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basically OK

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff Reasonably sized room
Cons: Shower was very weak Breakfast was disappointing
The staff at the King's Park Hotel were very pleasant and helpful. Overall, the hotel was basically OK. The room and bathroom were reasonably large, and the large bed was comfortable. Wifi was available and reliable. On the downside. the shower pressure was terrible. Even after some grit had been removed (the staff dealt with this very quickly) which made it virtually impossible to shower on the first day, although better, it really wasn't acceptable. Breakfast, which was included, was also disappointing. It consisted of some meat, cheese (though largely the cheap plastic type), pastries that looked a bit sorry for themselves, and cereal. Again, it was basically OK, but although not really expensive, the price per night was mid-range, and I would have expected better for the price. While the location suited where I needed to be, it's not best placed to get into Glasgow. I certainly wouldn't avoid staying there again, but I'd look for other options first. Nonetheless, I would want to stress again how helpful the staff were.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stoke on trent

average facility available

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: rooms is ok
Cons: breakfast..otherwise please specify..continental breakfast in the hotel discription
lots of car park space available...rooms and toilet is fine.as per website we are expected a cooked breakfast.but its not..we witnessed a big fight regarding this breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Simon

A nice local family owned hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay in a nice local family owned hotel. Good service and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Douglas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Morag

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
2nd time staying here and it suits us perfectly for our needs. Visited the restaurant on this visit and food was excellent. Breakfast very good also with choice of cereals, toast, bread, croissants, cheese, cold meat, jam. Fresh fruit, yoghurt and fresh juice tea and coffee. Have the opportunity to upgrade to cooked breakfast but continental suits us. Will definetely be back and recommend to all.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

A family visit

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Satisfactory for our needs as we were just visiting family nearby and meeting up with a cousin from South Africa who was also staying here - hence our choice. The hotel could probably do with a few minor tidy ups to some of the fixtures and fittings - loose sockets on the wall etc.