Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basically OK

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff Reasonably sized room
Cons: Shower was very weak Breakfast was disappointing
The staff at the King's Park Hotel were very pleasant and helpful. Overall, the hotel was basically OK. The room and bathroom were reasonably large, and the large bed was comfortable. Wifi was available and reliable. On the downside. the shower pressure was terrible. Even after some grit had been removed (the staff dealt with this very quickly) which made it virtually impossible to shower on the first day, although better, it really wasn't acceptable. Breakfast, which was included, was also disappointing. It consisted of some meat, cheese (though largely the cheap plastic type), pastries that looked a bit sorry for themselves, and cereal. Again, it was basically OK, but although not really expensive, the price per night was mid-range, and I would have expected better for the price. While the location suited where I needed to be, it's not best placed to get into Glasgow. I certainly wouldn't avoid staying there again, but I'd look for other options first. Nonetheless, I would want to stress again how helpful the staff were.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stoke on trent

average facility available

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: rooms is ok
Cons: breakfast..otherwise please specify..continental breakfast in the hotel discription
lots of car park space available...rooms and toilet is fine.as per website we are expected a cooked breakfast.but its not..we witnessed a big fight regarding this breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

A family visit

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Satisfactory for our needs as we were just visiting family nearby and meeting up with a cousin from South Africa who was also staying here - hence our choice. The hotel could probably do with a few minor tidy ups to some of the fixtures and fittings - loose sockets on the wall etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
very nice family run hotel very friendly staff great food and service
4 out of 5
by Laila

Helpful staff, convenient location.

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Decent place, lots of parking spaces, easy to find. I had a problem with my reservation (the website I used hadn't informed hotel about my stay), however the staff was very helpful and understanding, and sorted us out with a room in a timely manner without extra charges. We overslept so missed the breakfast, but the check out was hassle free. The hotel is about £15 taxi drive from the Glasgow centre and 15-20 min drive from the Glasgow Airport.
4 out of 5
by Ian

Primitive shower control.

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Shower room 21 has very basic arrangement for controlling water temp so that water was either cool or way too hot. Fixed splash screen means attempts to control temp have to be made standing in bath rather than from reaching in from outside so increasing the risk of bodily scalding. Safer and more easily controllable devices are everywhere the norm and if Room 121 reflects what prevails throughout the hotel, safe practice surely requires this hazard be urgently addressed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

some places you get what you pay for, bit not here

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
I am not one to complain, really, but am struggling to give many good points. We had an early start. The night we were there the hotel was hosting a boxing match followed by disco. We had a 5am start. Security guards were present for the boxing match, and were just blatantly rude, appearing to think they had the run of the whole hotel and everybody in it. Not great when you had kids. Was able to wipe a fingertip of dust off the bedside table. They had accommodated an extra bed for us for one of my children, which was placed beside a a live cracked plug socket, which the television was plugged into. Disco music went on until 1am with every word of every song being heard in our room. Only offer management gave to resolve the issue was asking the dj to turn it down, which did happen for 5 minutes, and went back up again. They did accommodate breakfast for as at 530, which was very pleasant. A simple apology, or even an acknowledgement that we didn't have a good night can go a long way, but that didn't happen here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from livingston

Ruggie

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Very pleasant
Cons: The heating in the room
Location: Although the the hotel is outside Glasgow town is is only a bus ride or train ride away and it would only take about 20mins plenty of entertainment
The hotel is very clean and tidy. The only problem I had was that I couldn't turn the heating down as it was up full even with the window open is was uncomfortable.the continent breakfast was a bit sparce not much of a choice but I suppose if they didn't have a lot of quests then they didn't want a lot of waste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

The staff and food were fantastic.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The staff, location and the food.
Cons: The bathrooms need to be upgraded.
Location: There is a great park across the road, shops a short walk away and about 15 minute drive to Glasgow City Centre.
If you are looking for a new and modern hotel this is not for you. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff were all fantastic and happy to help with any request. The food was great, I never went away hungry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great place.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Not much
Location: King of need a car to visit the city but also there is public transportation we didn't use. A nice park right across.
We stayed here for two days as a family Nice and clean with a very good English breakfast. Nice people all around.