Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful architecture and interiors

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Friendly staff, easy parking, good breakfasts with lovely interiors and a good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great family room

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Lovely hosts. Room had four single beds so was great for four adults. An old manor house that has been livingly maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane ,,Queensland

Welcoming home like atmosphere in Glasgow.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: We loved the house itself as over a hundred years old and the antiques and tasteful furnishings. We enjoyed meeting the hosts who were very hospitable
Cons: I can't think of anything to improve.
Location: We drove a short way to the Kelvingrove museum which we enjoyed. It wasn't far to visit Loch Lomond which we really enjoyed.
We loved our experience at this guest house from the moment we set foot into the lovely home. It had a very warm and welcoming atmosphere and the host , hostess and son went beyond the call of duty to meet all our needs. We would highly recommend it to anyone who needs to stay in Glasgow. Julie and Shane Every
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel .

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Lovely helpful staff
Cons: Breakfast ,my cup was dirty and the fruit selection and the coffee wasn't good,the portion size at breakfast was small.Better toiletries in bathroom
Location: Location wasn't too bad but no public transport nearby.Good free parking
Lovely welcoming staff .Rooms spacious but shower small.Wifi patchy in room.Breakfast was not as good as most places we have stayed .
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very quaint bed and breakfast.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Quiet, location, staff.
Great location, great staff and fabulous breakfast. Remember to bring a blow dryer and face clothes if you don't use face wipes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ayrshire scotland

A hidden gem

Posted May 1, 2017
Lovely house very attentive owner,staff. Very handy for west end. Breakfast a bit lack lustre, would have preferred quality sausages. But would definitely stay again☺
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe

Lovely small hotel in Glasgow

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: The owners were wonderful. The breakfast excellent. There were restaurants nearby for other meals.
Cons: I doubt this will be changed, but this hotel does not have a lift/elevator. The couple's son helped carry our bags upstairs, however.
Location: We found Uber was quick and easy and took us everywhere we wanted to go.
Manor Park is a lovely small hotel. It is pretty much like a B&B. It is in a quiet neighborhood and the owners are very nice. A traditional Scottish breakfast is available and cooked to your order, or you can have a continental breakfast. We had an early morning tour so our host fixed breakfast for us the night before. The rooms are lovely and look newly renovated with beautiful shell design plasterwork on the ceilings. The bathrooms are very modern. The beds are comfortable. The whole place has been restored and is very attractive. It's nice to stay in a place which makes you feel like you are in another country instead of in a big, cold, modern, generic hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Clean friendly hotel room a little tired but clean good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynchburg, VA

Charming B&B in Glasgow's west side

Posted Mar 11, 2017
We had a great stay! Our room was very spacious, and the bed was incredibly comfy! The staff was super friendly and gave lots of great advice about where to go and how to get there. Breakfast was great too!