Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

It's acceptable for an overnight stay.

Posted Jan 10, 2018
We stayed in triple room (two singles and one double) - I have asked for an extra duvet as I was sick and I have been told since we have two singles and one double, we should use the duvets we have.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ayrshire

City centre.... only good thing

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Staff were pleasant.
Cons: cleanliness. refurbishment double glazing
Location: good location. Walking distance to SSEC Hydro George square.
Guest House in desperate need of refurbishment. Room 64... Beds hard. sockets not working... therefore no television... room shabby. Large crack on bathroom sink.. Large crack on cistern. floor tiles in bathroom either cracked or broken. Really noisy until all hours in morning due to nearby nightclub. No double glazing so noisy and draughty. Would not stay again. Horrible experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Good position. Not too far from railway station.

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Only had one night, came to Glasgow to hear a choir. Hotel was reasonably priced and handy for the station and where we wanted to be. Good breakfast, very friendly, helpful staff, lovely room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
A bed for the night, it served its purpose, Close to where we were attending a gig at the ABC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Passing through glasgow for a conference

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Good location, clean and safe with friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Short walk to city centre, near college of art and restaurants. Really fun city, would definitely stay again.
Staff could not be more helpful. Room much nicer than expected for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oban

Ok

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Needs updated very expensive for wat it was up lots stairs lift not great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pune india

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Fantastic stay in mclay , staff was very good and supportive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful old building well adapted as guest house

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: A bit far away from train and bus stations.
Stayed for two nights, thoroughly enjoyed it, staff really pleasant and helpful, room well equipped and breakfast room, meal and organisation really good. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Stayed here when going to a gig at the Garage. Location was perfect, the room was decorated to a very high standard and the pillows were wonderful! The staff were lovely and friendly and the breakfast very good. Will be staying again. Would recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham

Should be shut dosn

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Rude staff, filthy rooms!!!! I would not even keep there animals. It should be shut down for health&safety reasons ASAP. We didn’t stay for a night and please avoid this please at all cost. Leaking ceiling and window, dirty towels, mouldy carpet and high prices- this is not what you want for your stay.