Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Great location, lots of choice at breakfast. Room very small but we were only there overnight. No room if you had a couple of suitcases. Bed firmer than normal but that is just personal preference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was nice to get away

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Very good over all will be booking again very close to everything
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North of England

Poor hotel in great location

Posted Feb 11, 2018
The Mercure in Glasgow is in an ideal location if you want to be in the city centre but it’s in need of refurbishment. The lobby and breakfast area are fine but as soon as you go up to the rooms you can see no money has been spent there for some time. The staff were fine and check in/ out was good. The rooms however are tiny, cramped and the walls are so thin you can her everyone around you. The bathroom was in a poor state and needed refurbishment. Also the towels and bed linen were stained which is revolting. Breakfast was poor, cooked food was either over cooked or under cooked and of low quality. Glad I was only staying one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Decent Cheap Hotel, good location

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Pros: Cheap, very good value
Cons: Needs lick of paint here and there, but hey, look at the price!
Location: Its right near that horsey statue thingy with the traffic cone on its napper. Place a cone on the statue thingy at the end of the road. Its the law.
Its a Hotel. Its cheap. Its decent. Its in a good location (depending where you need to be of course)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lanark

Very Central

Posted Dec 11, 2017
This hotel is within 5 minutes walk from either central or queen street stations. It's round the corner from George square and next to the art gallery. We had a room on the 6th floor which was lovely and quiet. We only stayed the 1 night. But I would definitely go back. Rooms were clean with tea and coffee. Hairdryer in room. I had no complaints at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dundee

Good central location. Near the shops , bars, etc

Posted Nov 27, 2017
I love spending time in Glasgow. The hotel is in a good location for the train station. There is plenty of bars, restaurants close by. The shops are also near by. There is plenty to see & do if you don’t like to shop. Our weekend went far to fast. We will be back next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perthshire

Good place to catch the city!

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Comfy and handy for shopping and restaurants.
Cons: Decor and furniture
Location: Done.
Easy walk from the station and well met at reception. No problems getting our room and getting to it. For the price thought it a little small but, no room for a cosy chair! But we knew this after staying before. We were out to test the shops back in and out again to go to our function. And there it was when we finally needed to put our heads down. No breakfast so we had a lie in and headed back to the station for a coffee and sandwich. So that was our night out! As I say handy place to use the city!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unacceptable

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The room was to small there was not enough room to hang all your clothes there was no drawers to put away anything the radiator was noisy the bathroom sink had a huge crack on top and underneath the sink the bath also had cracks and had mould;and the room was dirty and the radiators were filthy behind them and the drinks were very expensive i.e. A glass of wine was £8.50. And the food was very expensive as well I wound not recommend this hotel I wound not give it any star rating
5 out of 5
by john

mercure glasgow center

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
not a lot of space around bed in room but pleasant stay otherwise, extremely helpful and friendly staff,hotel is in great city center location for shopping or just for night out, would definitely recommend to friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dumfries

Very handy for restaurants, bars

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Lication
Location: Lication perfect for restaurants, bars etc. Walking distance from station and for shopping
Girls night out to celebrate special birthdays and were ver happy with the hotel and in particular, the location