Ratings based on 702 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oldham

Great place to stay close to bars and shops.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Very close to the station. Very friendly staff and clean, spacious rooms with the comfiest beds and pillows that I've experienced. I would definitely stay again. It was close to the station, shops and bars and restaurants were a plenty. I really enjoyed my stay in Glasgow which didn't disappoint. Thank you Park Inn Glasgow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff needs upgrade

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: room and location
Cons: Staff
Location: George sqare
Room and location excellent. Staff needs upgrade in interacting with guest. Received misinformation twuice in one day regarding parking spaces and travel to airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
No drawers or shelf for cloting etc only wardrobe one chair in room despite room service available VERY noisy bad language urine on doorways not a superior room just robes and two small bottles of warm water plus breakfast included.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Disappointing Experience

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: More responsibility and accountability by reception staff More staff working at breakfast buffet as tables not cleared quick enough for new arrivals
Checkin seemed Ok and our room was ready we asked for additional towels and luggage rack and towels never delivered and Luggage rack was not available During our stay we found whenever we asked questions of the staff the answers were not appropriate e.g. a chinese restaurant nearby only to find it was a 20 minute walk away, advice on parking out the front to load our car response was not sure read the signs it is the local authorities responsibility Reception staff deemed to be working long hours and looked and sounded tired Breakfast we asked for items but were advised that some had run out and that they were waiting on a delivery! also ran out of cups and mugs and were forced to drink from paper takeaway cups Needed more staff working at breakfast as were forced to sit at high bar stools in another area down about 10 steps imagine that carrying plates of hot food, tea and coffee After checking out we realised we had not been given the room we paid for i.e. King size bed
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad you liked the check in and apologize for the disappointing service you received when requesting items for your room, during breakfast, and when asking questions about the area. We value your feedback and will use your comments to improve our guest experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States

Right in the middle

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Clean. Good breakfast. Right in the heart of things.
Location: All of Glasgow is at your doorstep.
Easy access to everything in friendly Glasgow. Wonderful restaurants and shops in the neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
The location was great, the room was comfortable, clean, well appointed. Overall a great place to stay when visiting Glasgow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Hotel in the City

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Modern and very clean hotel with good central location to city center.
Cons: Typical of most hotels in UK cities, this one has been made to fit in and old building. Thus, the hallways are convoluted and narrow.
Location: Main shopping district and tons of restaurants nearby!
This hotel is very modern and in great condition. It's only a few blocks from the Glasgow Central rail station and a few blocks from the main shopping district. The staff is very helpful and pleasant. I would definitely consider staying here on my next trip to Glasgow!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in downtown

Posted Jul 19, 2017
nice location, clean rooms, close to everything you would like to see
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Convenient Location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: None
Location: Restaurants, tour buses
Conveniently located a short walk to the city center and near bus stops for the Hop On Hop Off tours off the city. Shopping and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Lovely hotel with a comfortable bed.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
We had a fire drill but it ended up being okay. Very comfortable room.