Ratings based on 1,251 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sutton Coldfield

Very central

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Excellent value for money! Staff were very efficient, pleasant and helpful. Our room had everything we needed. The breakfast was very tasty and plentiful. The hotel, just by central station was just a short stroll from all the sights and shops, but when inside you couldn't hear a thing. Look forward to staying at another Radisson Blu in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location for Glasgow

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: give people the proper information when they check in.
Location: good shopping, restaurants, pubs, merchant city.
Love this hotel and have stayed a few times. Was a bit disappointed this time as we were told because we had a business class room that movies were free. We ordered a movie that kept freezing so we turned it off after about 3 minutes. When we checked out we were charged 5 pound for the movie which was a bit annoying.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carmel, CA

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Employees and food.
Cons: Rooms need updating and given a thorough cleaning.
Location: Only stayed one night on our way out of town.
Hotel food and employees were great but room wasn't very clean. Probably would not go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear PB, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted you liked the food and staff during your stay and apologize you were disappointed with the cleanliness and condition of your room. We value your feedback and will use your comments to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson Blu standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bo'ness

Perfect central hotel for stay in city

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Enjoyed our stay perfect place to stay for night in the city we took upgrade to business class room which was fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Modern hotel with good facilities

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Bright and modern, staff was very welcoming and helpful
Cons: Parking arrangements are difficult. It is not easy to get to your car. Only valet parking available, but there is a charge for it. Should be better.
We enjoyed our stay at Radisson Blu although it was only 1 night. Easy walking distance to lots of nearby shops and dining. Front entrance could be better marked. Room was comfortable.Enjoyed the King size bed, not readily available elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oman

Good location

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaning process should be systemised.
I was expecting much more from a Radisson chain five star hotel... The location is good for th0se who wish to stay at city center. My disappointment was on the cleaning services which was not systemised. We stayed for seven nights and the bed sheets were not changed during the whole stay. Further, we used to put the used towels on ground for having them replaced with new ones, But the used towels were removed without putting new towels !! This happened on several occasions and Ultimately, we had to call room service for putting new towels in replacement of those kept on ground. Water bottles were not supplied on regular basis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham uk

Top hotel close to the train station

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Easy access for trains. Generally good quality.
Cons: Room furniture starting to look shabby. Better communication between reception and cleaning staff.
Location: Everything you could require is adjunct to this hotel.
Good quality hotel close to transport hubs and main shopping, restaurants and bars. Price okay for time of year. Added a late check out but reception did not tell the cleaning staff. Kept knocking on the door X 3 and two phone calls.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dangerous

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The floor in the room is a hazard. My 3 year old cut her toe walking to the bathroom on a metal edge between the carpet and floor. The bathroom is also elevated above the room floor creating another hazard. Great hotel otherwise but it needs investment to fix these things
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hartlepool

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Engineer made my sons day by bringing him a television so he could play on his Xbox for the weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: everything was perfect
its in good location,very friendly staff pleasant stay