Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great building

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Wonderful to approach a castle and know that's where you are staying. Staff couldn't do enough to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beautiful hotel we indulged for our first night

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Staff were extremely helpful and so friendly. Food was delicious. Room was comfortable and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inverness

Didn't seem like we were in Glasgow

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect for our purpose
Excellent stay. Was an overnight resting point on a journey to England. From Start to finish I couldn't fault Hotel. Was a great rest breakfast was lovely Staff were great Reception very welcoming. would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming and Romantic

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Our room was beautiful, the food was amazing and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The pillows could be better - down pillows would be wonderful.
Location: The hotel is only a block away from the train, which can get you to the City Centre within 10 minutes.
We really enjoyed our stay and wish we could have stayed longer than one night. We had dinner in their restaurant and the food was absolutely excellent! It's one of the better meals we had on our 13-day trip across Scotland and Ireland. The breakfast was very good too. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room (#6) is a suite and was amazing. The only thing that would have made the room even better is if they had better pillows. Down pillows would be the icing on the cake. It's a beautiful hotel, full of character and charm. The location is just a block away from the train, so we hopped on the train to go to the city centre. Very easy and quick. I'd definitely stay here again should we go to Glasgow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States

Beautiful Mansion/Castle Hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2017
This hotel is just outside the main hustle and bustle of the city of Glasgow, close to Dumbreck rail station. It is beautiful on the outside and in! The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were spacious and clean, and the food we ordered in the dining area was delicious! I'd highly recommend a stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Super hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Stayed one night wish it could have been longer. From arrival to leaving staff were brliant, room super and food delicious. Great breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Castle expericance

Posted Oct 18, 2017
The room was large and luxurious, we never wanted to leave
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel.Beautiful junior suite room. Great food and service. We really we not there to visit Glasgow, rather we used the location as a jumping off point to drive to other areas. So note to those who want to see Glasgow, it's a bit of a hike to city center. However the location of this hotel is very nice and quiet.
5 out of 5
by sian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Henrik

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice experience. Great food.