Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Location good. Balcony door latch broken.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Door wouldn't close. Neighbours partied all night. Cigarette smoke from their balcony and noise into room. Staff informed of latch problem. No response. Security concern. Slept poorly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reeks. Avoid. Agressive dishonest management

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The property should not be let.
AVOID THIS PLACE. Not British. They took 3 nights of fees after stating the room was refundable. The rooms are nothing like the photos. The entire aprtment is shabby and not an openspace. This is an odd arrangement and dodgey at best. The rooms REEKED of stale body odour. It was overbearing and we truned around to leave before we even put our cases down. The young man next soor sitting in an odd barren makeshift "office" said we would not be charged. We went to the Hilton. Same price, very nice. Later the manager wrote us a nasty email stating we threw our hotel key at the clerk and other lies that never happened. The young man at the desk was very nice, but the manager is offsite and will say anything to avoid a refund.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The entire place REEKED of body odour.

Posted May 22, 2017
I walked out and booked at the Hilton. The place reeked. It was nothing like the photos. Avoid at all costs. The desk clerk who barely spoke English said I would not be charged - but I was charged!
4 out of 5
by Neil

Glasgow May 2017 Business Trip

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very Good, nice location near Merchant City. I liked the way the living area looked on to the busy street when the bedrooms are at the back so sleeping was easy. The living room window did seem to be a bit noisy but it was OK. Facilities were excellent, kitchen had everything you would need and was spacious. Everything very clean and cleaned daily. No free wifi which I found a bit strange as everywhere else I have stayed in Glasgow (which is a lot of other places) has free wifi.
5 out of 5
by Mrs Eileen Robson

Excellent

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Recommend this apartment
4 out of 5
by Lai Ping

Spacious apartment in city center

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
The stay at Spires Glasgow was great, the staff was so friendly & helpful who allows us to get in the apartment early when we arrived at 10am. The location was excellent where close to city center for dining, shopping & Queen Street station to our next stop @ Edinburgh !!
5 out of 5
by Laura

Glasgow The Spires

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
AMAZING apartment and the nicest people to help check you in and out love the lay out of the apartment and the area is wonderful to walk around
2 out of 5
by Mr Jack

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
When I booked the apartment it stated "room with a balcony and city views"
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but basic service apartment

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Family of 4 adults and 2'kids. Bare walls and insufficient lighting and no door stopper for the many doors in the apartment. Good basic amenities for kitchen.