Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham

Great central location

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Piece and location, good motorway access
Cons: Reserved car parking and exact knowledge of where free parking is at weekends and where it isnt
Location: Near centre of Glasgow
Good location, friendly staff, clean room, quiet, Ideal if going out in Glasgow or going across to Edinburgh.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap stay in Glasgow

Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
very nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Hotels
Had no problem with checking in before the check in time, really friendly staff and lovely room!
3 out of 5
by Fiona

Served its purpose

Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
The best thing was the convenient location when visiting my student son. The whole place was a bit run down and our room must have been at the end of the line because the hot water took ages to come. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good although it cost £9.00 not the advertised £7.00
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Mixed Feelings

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: See above.
Location: University area, close to Kelvingrove and Hunterian museums, Byres Road and its many restaurants and shops and Hillhead underground
The price was very reasonable, the location was great and the service was good BUT one of the mattresses was down to its springs with only a thin covering to cushion the metal (the other mattress was fine), the heating was spotty and only the radiator hidden behind the bathroom door seemed to be working and while the room literature encouraged us to call Reception for assistance, the telephone did not work nor was it even connected and it turns out that the phone wasn't even supposed to be there - they were working on a new system. Having said this, the person at Reception was helpful and did come to our room with an additional duvet to put on my mattress as they had no spares and said that the hotel was working on replacing old mattresses. In general, the room felt like a college dorm - it appeared clean, however you didn't want to look too closely. A positive was a working tea kettle and mini-fridge. Would I stay there again? Probably not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canadian living in Belgium

Nice hotel good location

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Hotel is a quick ride from the airport and is located on a convenient street. Quick walk to restaurants, shops and other attractions. The bathrooms could use some renovations but overall great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Tak Ming

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place but no 24 hour check in

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
Nice room with three beds, was only expecting two. Only thing that went against it was no 24 hour check in, caused a couple of issues but managed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The wifi reception in my room is horrible...The heater is only on at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from york

Not a hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2017
No way is this Mcquade hotel 3 stars although the staff were competent and helpful the hotel falls very short on expectations. Three star hotels don't charge you for toiletries e.g. a shower cap an essential when the shower head is fixed, not everyone wants to wash their hair everyday. I will not be staying at the Kelvingrove Hotel again and neither will I be recommending it to anyone.