Ratings based on 803 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Posted Oct 13, 2017
everything i requiredfor my trip to glasgow was provided. i use the hotel regularly for visits
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Cheap and Cheerful

Posted Oct 6, 2017
We only wanted a stay for a night near a music venue. This did the trick
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Albert, Alberta

Charming Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean and the room was spacious. The breakfast provided lots of choice.
Location: Good location a block off a street which offered many restaurants.
The Victorian House was a charming hotel, with a great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

An Oldy But A Goody

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: The front lobby, needs to be a little more inviting.
Location: Restaurants, transportation..
Don't judge by the old lobby area, it was just great, The receptionist was fabulous, daytime and evening, even to the point where she helped carry our luggage down the stairs, recommended a great restaurant for dinner "Butterfly and the ....." and sent us off to the Hop On .... Breakfast was perfect with lots of choices. Thanks again Sharon
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paphos, Cyprus

Central location

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Warm reception on arrival. Old building but cosy. Does need a makeover my room was very clean and comfortable and the shower was incredible. Breakfast was awesome. So much variety to suit everyone. Staff were friendly and courteous and hard working. Only real downside is that the hotel is on a hill with a steep walk up and down to the main area of the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BELFAST

Nice hotel, handy to City Centre

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: A well-run operation with good staff.
Location: Glasgow College of Art is very close-by and is worth a visit.
Our room on the first night was in the attic and was OK; but I decided on moving to a lower floor in the morning and there was no problem. A well-run operation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Worth the price...………(won't write more)…...……… good breakfast...………...………...………
4 out of 5
by Lesley

Nice hotel on the high side of the city

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel though room quite small and basic. Good breakfast. Main drawback is that there is no lift which may be a problem if room is on 2nd or 3rd floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Antiques galore

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Decor
Location: Lobster at Hall's Harbour
Wonderful Victorian B&B with period furnishings - a real museum. Room was VERY large and comfortable. Jeremy was very accommodating about providing a gluten free breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Bobby

Great breakfast

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable room. All basics fine. Slept well. Great breakfast selection. 10-15 mins walk from stations but easy to find. Friendly on reception.