Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Joshua A from Fort Wayne

I will be staying here again

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable room, great staff, and breakfast in the morning was very good. I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice bed and breakfast for the price.

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: Very homey and laid back.
Cons: They need a bigger sign. We drove past and didn't see it the first time.
Location: Very close to downtown which is what we wanted.
It was very nice. We had the whole bed and breakfast to ourselves so it very quiet.
5 out of 5
by KARL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Quiet, Respectful, and Quaint

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Very simple and quaint and homely, but with the clean bathrooms and rooms of any hotel. Definitely a fancy version of the norm, with more personality.
Cons: Overall a great experience but at first we were confused about breakfast time and also the noise of our neighbors alerted us. Maybe sound proofing?
Location: The location is fairly barren. There are basic stores but this is located near Mammoth Caves in a quaint little town with basic amenities.
I am not sure if this is everyone's experience but when we arrived around 7pm the innkeeper wasn't there. I called her per a note on the door and she told me she was expecting me (due to a call I made earlier in the day about missing check-in time), that the key was hidden on the porch, and she told me where to find it. Thus we let ourselves into this newly remodeled, beautiful home built in early 1800 that had been renovated and found our way upstairs to our room per the innkeeper's voice. In the morning, we had breakfast at 8:30 and it was casually seating the other tenants with their plates of eggs and bacon and fruit and waffles. The innkeeper was fun and charming, and told us about the house and how it was made. We went back upstairs, packed, and left to again an empty house, leaving the key on the counter. I really appreciated this experience, as we were nervous about a B&B versus a traditional hotel, but I could easily equate this experience to checking in to an Inn in the olden days. There were about six rooms versus a hotel's hundreds, so it was a bit more personal, yes, but at the same time it was far more romantic and quaint and just a fun experience that broke from my normal experience at a hotel. Plus, the price was great. They also own Hall House or such in the area, and I would absolutely use this inn again.
5 out of 5
by Tori from Florida

Charming and friendly

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I was very comfortable and had fun meeting other travelers. The breakfasts served were delicious, too!
5 out of 5
by Adam from Williamsburg, Va

Beautiful B&B

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful bed and breakfast. Very historic, friendly, and the food was great. Not much going on in the local area, and be aware that it is a dry county. Closest place to get beer was 15 miles away. Other than that it was fantastic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Great place near Mammoth Cave National Park!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Great bed & breakfast, clean & comfortable while retaining antique charm. Very accommodating to our needs & schedule; Jamie even made breakfast early for us on our departure day! Unexpected hospitality was so pleasant. Would definitely stay there again👍👍
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Great place near Mammoth Cave National Park!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Great bed & breakfast, clean & comfortable while retaining antique charm. Very accommodating to our needs & schedule; Jamie even made breakfast early for us on our departure day! Unexpected hospitality was so pleasant. Would definitely stay there again👍👍
5 out of 5
by Steve from VA

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful building, quiet town and great service. Love the friendly atmosphere for breakfast. Location was perfect for all of the events that we wanted to attend.
5 out of 5
by Dan

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great experience. Great staff. Clean. Much better than any hotel or motel in the area.