Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
House was a very nice, clean historical structure. I was disappointed that there was no one at time of sign-in, and I believe that I was only person in the house all night. At morning, I waited until 7:15a to go downstairs for breakfast thinking that it would be around 7:00-7:30. There was no one in the house, no coffee,and no breakfast. I called number I had, but got answering machine. I left message and told them I had to leave. They called me when I was on the road, saying that coffee wasn't served until 8:00, and breakfast at 8:30. I was about 70 miles away already. I was greatly disappointed as I've stayed at numerous B&B's and have never stayed in a house by myself, nor not had access to coffee, water, tea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great bed and breakfast

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Love the old historic house that this is in,the architecture was beautiful,the host was a very nice and knowledgeable about her house,would recommend if u are in the area
4 out of 5
by Jennifer L from Vine Grove, Ky

Would stay again

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in the America room. The room is on the small side, but adequate for 2 people. The worst part is there are no windows, except a small one in the bathroom. The house is decorated beautifully in vintage decore. The owners are great people and very inviting. The family style breakfast is terrific!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Sweet B&B

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Our stay in the cottage at this B&B was excellent. It was well stocked and clean and the breakfast made for us both mornings was delicious. Would recommend this place to anyone staying in this region of Kentucky.
5 out of 5
by Timothy

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Was a great place to stay. Comfortable and quiet. Would stay here again if the chance arose.
3 out of 5
by Barbara from Nashville

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
The house is old and doesn't seem to be kept up very well. The breakfast was so-so
5 out of 5
by Karla from Shepherdsville

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
The main street b&b was amazing. Loads of old world charm and the inn keeper was very sweet and informative on the place and the area. I would definitely recommend this b&b to anyone!
4 out of 5
by Mark from Florida

A little more effort would make a spectacular b&b.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The house was absolutely beautiful and beautifully decorated.The staff was very nice. We were int eh America room, which was very small and the hottest room in the house. It's positioning in the house was such that all the heat went directly into the room, making it very hot. The attendant was aware of the issue with the room being stuffy which made me wonder why they didn't lower the heat, close the vent in that room, or since we were the only just on the top floor, just put us in a more comfortable room. An alarm in one of the empty rooms went off at 6 AM and continued to go off for two hours, so we got an early wake up. The mattress and the squeaky bed also left something to be desired. Breakfast was fantastic and the the attendant told us the history of the house which I loved. All in all, it was a good stay. Its obvious that the owners put a lot of effort into the house and the decor. Just a little more effort on getting a good mattress, checking the alarm clocks and making sure the room doesn't feel like an oven could make this charming little house into a spectacular b&b.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint and cute home!!!

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Quaint and nice host
Cons: more variety for breakfast
Location: Not much to do in Glasgow. Recommend Old texas taste for dinner and Mammoth Caves
Lovely home, very clean and host was very nice!!! We stayed in the America's room nicely decorated, room does not have any windows which takes away a bit from the room. But overall a nice place...
5 out of 5
by Dustin from Seymour, in

Blackberry smoke

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
I had the most fun I've had in a ery long time . PBR