Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Altadena, CA

Posted Mar 21, 2018
Wonderful experience to stay in a home over 200 years old! Cherie was so warm, welcoming and accommodating. The beds were super comfortable for a good night's sleep. The bathroom functioned well, the food was beautifully presented and delicious, and the home is quaintly decorated in period décor. As we left we were sent with homemade chocolate cake and fresh fruit! Definitely a fun place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You won’t regret staying here!

Posted Mar 17, 2018
The America room was perfect for just the two of us and had a nice size bathroom as well. The home cooked breakfast was to die for. Cherie was a very hospitable host and made us feel welcome and right at home.
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
House was a very nice, clean historical structure. I was disappointed that there was no one at time of sign-in, and I believe that I was only person in the house all night. At morning, I waited until 7:15a to go downstairs for breakfast thinking that it would be around 7:00-7:30. There was no one in the house, no coffee,and no breakfast. I called number I had, but got answering machine. I left message and told them I had to leave. They called me when I was on the road, saying that coffee wasn't served until 8:00, and breakfast at 8:30. I was about 70 miles away already. I was greatly disappointed as I've stayed at numerous B&B's and have never stayed in a house by myself, nor not had access to coffee, water, tea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great bed and breakfast

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Love the old historic house that this is in,the architecture was beautiful,the host was a very nice and knowledgeable about her house,would recommend if u are in the area
4 out of 5
by Jennifer L from Vine Grove, Ky

Would stay again

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in the America room. The room is on the small side, but adequate for 2 people. The worst part is there are no windows, except a small one in the bathroom. The house is decorated beautifully in vintage decore. The owners are great people and very inviting. The family style breakfast is terrific!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Sweet B&B

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Our stay in the cottage at this B&B was excellent. It was well stocked and clean and the breakfast made for us both mornings was delicious. Would recommend this place to anyone staying in this region of Kentucky.
5 out of 5
by Timothy

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Was a great place to stay. Comfortable and quiet. Would stay here again if the chance arose.
3 out of 5
by Barbara from Nashville

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
The house is old and doesn't seem to be kept up very well. The breakfast was so-so
5 out of 5
by Karla from Shepherdsville

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
The main street b&b was amazing. Loads of old world charm and the inn keeper was very sweet and informative on the place and the area. I would definitely recommend this b&b to anyone!