Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mary from Lexington

Three nights in Glasgow KY

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
The facility is lovely and the staff outstanding. The neighborhood is nice, safe, and it's an interesting area to walk in. The only downside is that there isn't a lot going on in the downtown section and there aren't many food options. I would have enjoyed having more in the way of local restaurant options and shops closer at hand that I could have walked to. But at least it doesn't take too long to drive anywhere in Glasgow. And it's also a very reasonable drive to Mammoth Cave National Park and other local attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay at this B&B

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
This B&B was lovely. Fully renovated and renovation work has been done appreciating the house's history. Room was clean, cozy and with own private bathroom. Location was good: in the town center with good connections. If you are visiting Mammoth Caves, I would rather stay here and travel little extra. Worth the price and would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great 1st B&B experience

Posted Oct 30, 2015
I was extremely satisfied with the stay at 1818 Main Street Bed and Breakfast. Close to downtown shopping. The staff was great in recommending places for dinner and even helped with places to go in nearby Bowling Green!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joshua A from Fort Wayne

I will be staying here again

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable room, great staff, and breakfast in the morning was very good. I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice bed and breakfast for the price.

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: Very homey and laid back.
Cons: They need a bigger sign. We drove past and didn't see it the first time.
Location: Very close to downtown which is what we wanted.
It was very nice. We had the whole bed and breakfast to ourselves so it very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by KARL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Quiet, Respectful, and Quaint

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Very simple and quaint and homely, but with the clean bathrooms and rooms of any hotel. Definitely a fancy version of the norm, with more personality.
Cons: Overall a great experience but at first we were confused about breakfast time and also the noise of our neighbors alerted us. Maybe sound proofing?
Location: The location is fairly barren. There are basic stores but this is located near Mammoth Caves in a quaint little town with basic amenities.
I am not sure if this is everyone's experience but when we arrived around 7pm the innkeeper wasn't there. I called her per a note on the door and she told me she was expecting me (due to a call I made earlier in the day about missing check-in time), that the key was hidden on the porch, and she told me where to find it. Thus we let ourselves into this newly remodeled, beautiful home built in early 1800 that had been renovated and found our way upstairs to our room per the innkeeper's voice. In the morning, we had breakfast at 8:30 and it was casually seating the other tenants with their plates of eggs and bacon and fruit and waffles. The innkeeper was fun and charming, and told us about the house and how it was made. We went back upstairs, packed, and left to again an empty house, leaving the key on the counter. I really appreciated this experience, as we were nervous about a B&B versus a traditional hotel, but I could easily equate this experience to checking in to an Inn in the olden days. There were about six rooms versus a hotel's hundreds, so it was a bit more personal, yes, but at the same time it was far more romantic and quaint and just a fun experience that broke from my normal experience at a hotel. Plus, the price was great. They also own Hall House or such in the area, and I would absolutely use this inn again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tori from Florida

Charming and friendly

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I was very comfortable and had fun meeting other travelers. The breakfasts served were delicious, too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adam from Williamsburg, Va

Beautiful B&B

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful bed and breakfast. Very historic, friendly, and the food was great. Not much going on in the local area, and be aware that it is a dry county. Closest place to get beer was 15 miles away. Other than that it was fantastic.