Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great bed and breakfast

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Love the old historic house that this is in,the architecture was beautiful,the host was a very nice and knowledgeable about her house,would recommend if u are in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Sweet B&B

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Our stay in the cottage at this B&B was excellent. It was well stocked and clean and the breakfast made for us both mornings was delicious. Would recommend this place to anyone staying in this region of Kentucky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint and cute home!!!

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Quaint and nice host
Cons: more variety for breakfast
Location: Not much to do in Glasgow. Recommend Old texas taste for dinner and Mammoth Caves
Lovely home, very clean and host was very nice!!! We stayed in the America's room nicely decorated, room does not have any windows which takes away a bit from the room. But overall a nice place...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great 1st B&B experience

Posted Oct 30, 2015
I was extremely satisfied with the stay at 1818 Main Street Bed and Breakfast. Close to downtown shopping. The staff was great in recommending places for dinner and even helped with places to go in nearby Bowling Green!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice bed and breakfast for the price.

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: Very homey and laid back.
Cons: They need a bigger sign. We drove past and didn't see it the first time.
Location: Very close to downtown which is what we wanted.
It was very nice. We had the whole bed and breakfast to ourselves so it very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Quiet, Respectful, and Quaint

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Very simple and quaint and homely, but with the clean bathrooms and rooms of any hotel. Definitely a fancy version of the norm, with more personality.
Cons: Overall a great experience but at first we were confused about breakfast time and also the noise of our neighbors alerted us. Maybe sound proofing?
Location: The location is fairly barren. There are basic stores but this is located near Mammoth Caves in a quaint little town with basic amenities.
I am not sure if this is everyone's experience but when we arrived around 7pm the innkeeper wasn't there. I called her per a note on the door and she told me she was expecting me (due to a call I made earlier in the day about missing check-in time), that the key was hidden on the porch, and she told me where to find it. Thus we let ourselves into this newly remodeled, beautiful home built in early 1800 that had been renovated and found our way upstairs to our room per the innkeeper's voice. In the morning, we had breakfast at 8:30 and it was casually seating the other tenants with their plates of eggs and bacon and fruit and waffles. The innkeeper was fun and charming, and told us about the house and how it was made. We went back upstairs, packed, and left to again an empty house, leaving the key on the counter. I really appreciated this experience, as we were nervous about a B&B versus a traditional hotel, but I could easily equate this experience to checking in to an Inn in the olden days. There were about six rooms versus a hotel's hundreds, so it was a bit more personal, yes, but at the same time it was far more romantic and quaint and just a fun experience that broke from my normal experience at a hotel. Plus, the price was great. They also own Hall House or such in the area, and I would absolutely use this inn again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Great place near Mammoth Cave National Park!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Great bed & breakfast, clean & comfortable while retaining antique charm. Very accommodating to our needs & schedule; Jamie even made breakfast early for us on our departure day! Unexpected hospitality was so pleasant. Would definitely stay there again👍👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Great place near Mammoth Cave National Park!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Great bed & breakfast, clean & comfortable while retaining antique charm. Very accommodating to our needs & schedule; Jamie even made breakfast early for us on our departure day! Unexpected hospitality was so pleasant. Would definitely stay there again👍👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Mammoth Cave

Posted May 11, 2015
Everything is great. The room looks exactly the same in the website picture. Very good experience at this price. The only issue is you can hear people walking on the floor and other guests watching TV in your room, because the house is very old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boaz, Alabama

Exceptional stay.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Everything was great: Very comfortable, Nice big CLEAN room and bath, Great hosts, Great breakfast, Convenient, and good recommendation on the best Mexican Restaurant in town.