Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Sweet B&B

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Our stay in the cottage at this B&B was excellent. It was well stocked and clean and the breakfast made for us both mornings was delicious. Would recommend this place to anyone staying in this region of Kentucky.
3 out of 5
by Barbara from Nashville

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
The house is old and doesn't seem to be kept up very well. The breakfast was so-so
5 out of 5
by Karla from Shepherdsville

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
The main street b&b was amazing. Loads of old world charm and the inn keeper was very sweet and informative on the place and the area. I would definitely recommend this b&b to anyone!
4 out of 5
by Mark from Florida

A little more effort would make a spectacular b&b.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The house was absolutely beautiful and beautifully decorated.The staff was very nice. We were int eh America room, which was very small and the hottest room in the house. It's positioning in the house was such that all the heat went directly into the room, making it very hot. The attendant was aware of the issue with the room being stuffy which made me wonder why they didn't lower the heat, close the vent in that room, or since we were the only just on the top floor, just put us in a more comfortable room. An alarm in one of the empty rooms went off at 6 AM and continued to go off for two hours, so we got an early wake up. The mattress and the squeaky bed also left something to be desired. Breakfast was fantastic and the the attendant told us the history of the house which I loved. All in all, it was a good stay. Its obvious that the owners put a lot of effort into the house and the decor. Just a little more effort on getting a good mattress, checking the alarm clocks and making sure the room doesn't feel like an oven could make this charming little house into a spectacular b&b.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint and cute home!!!

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Quaint and nice host
Cons: more variety for breakfast
Location: Not much to do in Glasgow. Recommend Old texas taste for dinner and Mammoth Caves
Lovely home, very clean and host was very nice!!! We stayed in the America's room nicely decorated, room does not have any windows which takes away a bit from the room. But overall a nice place...
5 out of 5
by Dustin from Seymour, in

Blackberry smoke

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
I had the most fun I've had in a ery long time . PBR
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thank you!

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely breakfast, beautiful historic house
5 out of 5
by Wendell from Crossville, TN

Inn & Innkeeper perfection

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
This was a wonderfully relaxing place to stay,with all the charm and grandeur of yesterday. Our stay was in the America room. Perhaps the smaller of the bedrooms but it had a good amount of room and the bathroom was huge. The Innkeeper for the night of our stay was Jamie. She was delightful. She called is while we were inroute and allowed us to check in earlier than scheduled. Jamie prepared a wonderful breakfast and was a most cordial host. Telling the history of the Inn and sparking conversation as well.
5 out of 5
by Mary from Lexington

Three nights in Glasgow KY

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
The facility is lovely and the staff outstanding. The neighborhood is nice, safe, and it's an interesting area to walk in. The only downside is that there isn't a lot going on in the downtown section and there aren't many food options. I would have enjoyed having more in the way of local restaurant options and shops closer at hand that I could have walked to. But at least it doesn't take too long to drive anywhere in Glasgow. And it's also a very reasonable drive to Mammoth Cave National Park and other local attractions.