Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Scotland

Large village hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Appearance, cleanliness and staff.
Decor, appearance excellent. Obviously a lot of money spent on upgrading the hotel and it looks well spent. Staff knowledgeable and helpful. Stayed 1 night for a wedding . The double room was rather small and cramped for 2 people. OK for 1 night but might have been a problem if staying longer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

small cramped dark

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Nice hotel overall but I expected a little more from booking an superior double room. Upon arrival our room was so small and only had Windows on the roof. It was dark and cramped overall horrible experience paid all that money for a small dark box room without Windows and travelled to Glasgow too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North West

Nice Hotel in quiet village

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: staff helpful excellent breakfast
Cons: would have preferred a larger double room, quite small for 2 people over a 2 day period
Location: Went over new year so most places shut however located in a very nice community
Good hotel, clean. double room quite small but clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and staff pleasant lovely breakfast

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Every thing
Very nice hotel with good and helpful staff we will go back because of the good service
5 out of 5
by Andrew G.

Nice historic village location

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Ebookers
I was very happy with the hotel, free on site parking, quiet village location but still close enough to Glasgow City centre. The staff were very friendly and efficient. The Wifi worked in our room which was a bit small but had everything we needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oban

Great hotel and so quiet

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Would of liked a room with a bath 😀
Location: Location great shopping only 20 min intoEast Kilbride ,also the parking in the centre was free for first 3hrs on sat
Best sleep I've had in years, lovely and quiet ,East Kilbride shopping centre was only bout 20 min away ,so was great for shopping then it was like going bk to the country to the hotel ,room was very clean and plenty tea and coffee,also wifi was free ,very relaxing weekend ,would definitely go back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent friendly hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Stayed several times to visit family, wouldn't stay anywhere else- very nice hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Lovely and homely

Posted Nov 23, 2014
The hotel was pleasant in every way, very friendly staff and lovely decor, everything you need.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grantham

Hotel close to the people we were visiting

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Perhaps a larger car park, bit of a nuisance when a resident cannot find a space. Also, decor a little too dark
Location: Glasgow, East Kilbride Centre, coast,
An excellent choice. Food, service, staff all first class. Nice to have a Staff with a nice sense of humour
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable, relaxed hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable bed. Modern bathroom. Room immaculate. Lots of TV channels to choose from. Choice of food in the morning was good.
Cons: Car Parking was a challange, We arrived early evening on a Saturday. As the hotel is used as a restaurant/bar, finding a space was difficult.
Location: It is a quiet area so not a lot to do but it is a pleasant village with some nice walks.
We were going to a night out in the area and rather than get a taxi to and from our house at the other side of Glasgow, we decided to stay over at the hotel. A work colleague from England stays there when going on business to nearby East Kilbride. All round, it was very pleasant experience with quick check in, nice room and decent breakfast. I would stay over again next time that I am in the area for the night.