Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Nice hotel on bus route to Glasgow.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Cons: Like all hotels in the UK the price of a bottle of wine with dinner is too expensive.
Location: A very good Chinese Café about 150 yds up the road.
Stayed for 8 days visiting relatives in area. Found the breakfast menu excellent, had about 4 evening meals there ,all very good. Staff very friendly and the front counter very helpful. Over all a very good 3 star hotel.
5 out of 5
by John

Wanderers' Return

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel has an excellent restaurant supported by very friendly and helpful staff. We have stayed here several times and have never been disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Hi John Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. It is a great compliment to us when our guests return and we hope to see you again in the future. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 01355 302631. Sincerely, Angela Mackenzie Reservations Manager Best Western Glasgow South Eglinton Arms Hotel
4 out of 5
by Martin

Recommended!

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel and great restaurant/bar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by michael

Great hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great well appointed his. Very friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel outisde Glasgow

Posted Mar 27, 2017
This is a very nice hotel on the outskirts of Glasgow. The hotel is very comfortable, the staff are very friendly and helpful, the restaurant is good and the food tasty. The hotel has two bars which serve a good range of drinks. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Lynn

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, decor of public rooms and bedroom very well decorated. the staff were very good especially at breakfast. We would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east lothian

Lovely hotel in a beautiful quiet little village.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Everything about my stay here was positive, the hotel and area was just lovely. The staff were excellent and friendly and the food was so good. The room I stayed in was extremely clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again and actually look forward to working in the area again so as I can.
5 out of 5
by Martin Croft

Lovely hotel in a conservation village

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
A very nice hotel set in lovely location in the countryside.Still close to larger town and city but nice to escape back there after a busy day.Had breakfast 2 days and dinner the food and service we're excellent .
5 out of 5
by michael

Eglinton arms

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great food in the bar. Room was lovely with great shower. Hotel very clean and smart looking.