Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Night ahttp://quizzes.howstuffworks.com/quiz/do-yo

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Cons: Tiles in bathroom need replacing round the shower unit
Location: It's not far from Glasgow and 20 minutes from Falkirk where you can visit the wheel and the kelpies
Spent Friday night there with my grand daughter. The room was clean and warm. The food in the restaurant was value for money three courses for £14.95 and it was filling. Also a children s menus. Breakfast was a buffet of cereals meats cheese fresh fruit croissants and a cooked breakfast. This is the second time I have stayed here and would highly recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value with decent facilities

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Good value
Cons: Rooms a bit dated
Good value for money, needed to book a room to attend a wedding
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Decent overnight accommodation but not particularl

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Bar prices for drink and food very reasonable and food of a high quality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Posted Aug 2, 2017
The staff were incredible. I had prebooked for an early checkin and when my wife and I got there 2 hours before we should have, the staff worked hard to clean the room and make sure it was ready for us as we had a wedding to go to that day and were travelling from overseas. The next morning all of the staff remembered us and asked how our evening was at the wedding. They are wonderful. The breakfast the next morning was very good too. I recommend that you pay for the breakfast if you go. The only thing that needs improving is the beds. They are not very comfortable. The room could use a remodel too as they are a bit dated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
We had a pleasant experience in the hotel and nothing was a problem. The room was very clean and comfortable and the meals were very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Keri

Relax and Recover

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the location and all the staff were so very friendly. The attached pub had a great selection of food and drink and breakfast at the hotel was great.
3 out of 5
by Ashley

Good

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Was nice. outdated but clean. Staff and service was good. We stayed on a hot day... room got a little too hot but no where in Europe has AC so nothing can really be done about that.
3 out of 5
by David

Don't stay on Saturday if you want to get some sle

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Saturday night was awful - there was a wedding party underneath our room until midnight - apparently this is normal.
4 out of 5
by Shervin

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very good