Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee, USA

Great location for Central Scotland

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The location was almost ideal - especially for the price. Spent most of our time in Stirling, Falkirk and Glasgow. WiFi reception was pretty good, an
Cons: The breakfast buffet is overpriced. Parking is atrocious - room guests with luggage should have priority spots.
Location: Twenty minutes to Stirling, Glasgow and Falkirk. Enjoyed Bannockburn, Stirling Castle, Wallace Monument, Falkirk Wheel and Kelpies.
Wonderful staff. The rooms are actually spread out in different buildings, and all have some strengths and weaknesses. Stayed in a double twin room which is showing some wear, but I was more disappointed in the tea service set not being very clean - I am pretty sure the staff "washes" the dishes in the room sink, rather than taking them to the dishwasher. Had to re-wash before I would use them. The other room was a single double above the restaurant. The noise of a Saturday night wedding reception was loud, but not too annoying, and I had been warned. The room was much nicer than the first room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Nice Hotel for an overnighter

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Location, free wifi and bigger than your normal hotel rooms.
Cons: More pressure in the hot water as shower was more of a dribble.
Stayed here for one night and staff where very helpful and told us of a wedding that was on in hotel. They kindly moved us rooms to an outside block which was comfortable and away from noise of wedding. Room was comfortable and larger than your normal hotel rooms. Food was only available in Bar due to wedding but the menu had a large selection and food was to a very high standard. Booking is essential especially if there is a band on in the bar.
5 out of 5
by Laura from Peterhead

Great place

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice place. Room was like a little house with our own front door. Pub and restaurant was nice good menu. Only 20 minutes from Glasgow so it was perfect and not too busy. Definitely will be back and will recommend this place.
4 out of 5
by Sally from Nottingham

Good overall.

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Although the mattress was really hard and the Wifi was poor the bar attached was nice and staff were friendly.
5 out of 5
by John from Healing

Business trip JR

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
one night business trip, Excellent reception - very helpful and happy. Food was good location for myself was excellent
4 out of 5
by Patricia from Reading

Would we go again ???

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
We had a pleasant stay the service was good - the room was a good size but two things let it down, firstly it was at the rear of the hotel and the window faced the airconditioning unit which was about a foot from the window, it hummed on and off all night long you felt you were trying to sleep on an aeroplane and was unsightly to look at, secondly there wasnt a single hook in the en-suite unit to hang clothes, towels or anything so everything ended up on the floor or in the wash hand basin! two small things but very annoying.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Barrow in Furness

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel just could have done with more than one pillow each. Lovely and clean,cosy,friendly people. Would stay again
4 out of 5
by Helen from No home

On the way

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
A good stop over place for one night stay.
3 out of 5
by O

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast not great, scrambled egg(powdered and swimming in water) .however reception staff very nice . breakfast staff very unhappy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bacchus Marsh

Nice hotel in outskirts of Glasgow

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Comfortable and rooms offered a bit of space.
Cons: A bit more ambiance. The main reception and bar area are a disconnect from two worlds.
Hotel was a mix match of old and new. Overall, the hotel was pleasant, rooms clean and comfortable with extra space. Breakfast room like being in a conference room not a lot of character, very corporate atmosphere.