Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Posted Aug 2, 2017
The staff were incredible. I had prebooked for an early checkin and when my wife and I got there 2 hours before we should have, the staff worked hard to clean the room and make sure it was ready for us as we had a wedding to go to that day and were travelling from overseas. The next morning all of the staff remembered us and asked how our evening was at the wedding. They are wonderful. The breakfast the next morning was very good too. I recommend that you pay for the breakfast if you go. The only thing that needs improving is the beds. They are not very comfortable. The room could use a remodel too as they are a bit dated.
4 out of 5
by Shervin

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very good
4 out of 5
by Sheena

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Once our room was changed to one in the main hotel our stay was great. Other room on grounds was awful. It smelled terrible and had a cracked laminate flooring. Steaks in bar were fab. Barstaff lovely. New room was large warm and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Michelle

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Our allocated room was disgusting spoke to reception and was given another room immediately which was much better There's a nice little bar the food was extremely tasty The staff through out the hotel were very nice, friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Disappointing attitude

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Nice big room, clean and looked newly redone
Cons: Reception staff
The hotel accommodation was fine but the flexibility to allow a room to change into wedding attire ahead of getting access to hired room was very disappointing. The reception staff were very abrupt. However, cleaning staff were very pleasant in the passing. As we could not be allowed early entry to our rooms, 1 of our party booked 2 nights accommodation instead of 1 so that we could all use that room for changing. When we reported to reception that we had arrived but would not be back to get our key until late, the lady said we could get in as 12.30 (rather than 1 which was too late), so we thought that was good as we could put our cases in the room before setting off to the wedding. However, on returning at 12.30 another member of staff told us we could not get in as they had given priority to cleaning rooms needed for early entry! This had been refused to us when we called 2 months earlier to try to arrange!
3 out of 5
by Colleen

Convenient and quiet area

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were lovely and friendly. Food at the pub was excellent. ..and staff there were very friendly. Disappointed that the room is a chalet and not a room in the hotel. Bed has to be the most old and uncomfortable I have ever been in
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Terrible experience

Posted Mar 5, 2017
-Only x14 rooms are actually in the main building - All others are in 'out buildings' (which felt very unsafe) -There is no safe to keep valuables in -Stains on the walls and Bed Shower was filthy and there was no Bath -Hotel runs parallel with a motorway so was very noisy I was told that they could offer to move me but only to a twin room which was behind my current room! I would also add that the photos advertised on Expedia are very different to the hotel in which I stayed in! The hotel in general felt very misleading.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Good for an overnight stop or travelling into Glasgow center
3 out of 5
by Raymond

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Room was out of range for the hotel WiFi. I was woken at 04:30 by the associates of the next door occupant trying to waken him from a drunken stupor. His associates also were possibly drunk after the wedding they had attended. The room size was adequate, however the bed was far to hard for my liking. The newer part of the hotel (built in 2000) and probably more expensive part, looked good, it was also where breakfast was served.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Travellers' needs in one spot

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Working locally, needed a base, once back to the Hotel didn't need to leave the site, breakfast in the restaurant, dinner in the bar, (didn't try the restaurant) food was very good, bar staff a credit to the establishment. Room more of a chalet, and was made up daily, and cleaned, it was however a little tired and could do with a little spruce up with the decor. The shower was hot, although a little noisy when 1st turned on, and the cubicle had a little leak, minor things. For the money is was very good value, and I would happily stay again