Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and nice. Have stayed in better, but was fine for one night. Hade everything we needed. Did not stay for breakfast, so not sure about that. All and all a nice clean place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE TN

Could be better

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Location in Glasgow
Cons: Cleanliness
Staff was very friendly, and good breakfast. Room was mostly in good condition, but shower ceiling had some mildew and the carpet had dust in the corners.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Best of a bad lot

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: No bedbugs? That alone sets it apart from most of the local lodging options.
Cons: A jumbo-sized jug of Fabreeze and a dude with a pool skimmer would do wonders.
Location: There's a bunch of really big holes in the ground nearby. Why else would you ever be there?
Stayed there two nights in two different rooms. The first night, in a standard room, was fine which is why we chose to return. The second night, in one of the better rooms (King, jetted tub), was less so. I'm an occasional smoker and was startled by the smell of the second room. I don't know if they charged the previous occupants the smoking charge but they clearly didn't spend it on actually cleaning the room. There was four hours between their checkout and our check-in; crank the A/C fan and bomb the room with air freshener and hope for the best. I would at least give you credit for trying. Also, the pool was closed for no apparent reason. I'm sure there's a reason but I'm not sure that I want to hear it. It was 85 outside and the Days Inn in Cave City still had their pool open. I saw their cleaning guy skimming the pool. It's a dump but at least they try. Ultimately, you don't have a lot of options. This is one. You could do a lot worse.
4 out of 5
by julie A.

Good Weekend Stay

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable. It is about 30-40 minutes from the Mammoth Cave National Park Visitor's center so if you had cave tour appointments you need to be aware of that. We enjoyed the pool, which was rather cool but the kids didn't mind. Pros: Good location Clean & Comfortable Cost was affordable, hotels closer to the interstate were close to twice the price. Friendly helpful staff Breakfast Good Wifi Cons: Bathroom fan was on its last legs and was very noisy when turned on. Curtains did not reach the walls so all night you thought the sun was coming up if you woke up because of the outside lights. Walls had some cracks and could use to be recovered or painted.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bowling Green, KY

Too Gross for Me

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We arrived at hotel and the check in process went well. It was apparent that the hotel needed to be updated but it seemed okay at first. I walked inside of my room and was immediately greeted by stains on the carpet and walls. I shrugged it off, and got in the shower. Once I got out of the shower my girl friend pointed out how the bed sheets had some type of body fluid on them and the comforter had some type of burns (non-smoking room?). I was unable to get a refund for the room and there was no way we could stay there. We packed up, checked out and went home. Overall, it was a horrible experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glasgow ky

The room smelled of mildew

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The room really smelled of mildew that may have been coming from the air conditioner. The toilet was really hard to flush also. The staff was outstanding, very friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New owners

Posted Aug 28, 2017
They told me it was just bought and the old owners didnt do any upkeep. It was still mostly nice and clean. Breakfast was lacking and unorganized
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
It was a nice hotel and a good location. We thought the breakfast was good with fresh fruit and yogurt and eggs and many more choices
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The breakfast was good, plenty of fresh fruit and other items to pick from
2 out of 5
by Lawrence

Mediocre at best

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Check in to room already occupied, area dirty, wifi working 50%, had to ask for clean towels, breakfast no cups or hot water, otherwise terrific.