Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Clean and Comfy

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: I really liked the staff. I was able to get a good night's rest in the comfy bed.
Cons: I'm always gonna suggest a lower room rate. LOL
Location: I stayed in Glasgow, Kentucky. I was very close to Barren River Lake State Park. The area is largely rural and absolutely gorgeous. Not far from BG.
They provide a free breakfast. The room wasn't new, but it was clean and well-kept. The rate was lower than at other hotels in the area. The bed had lots of pillows and was quite comfy. Overall, I think the friendliness and helpfulness won me over as soon as I walked through the door. I will stay there again when I am in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Comfort Inn Staff, Hotel Management
Thank You for the positive feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Great hotel. The Staff was welcoming and informing. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Lori Beth Avery-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a great staff.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Nice location. plenty of restaurants
Great friendly staff. Very helpful and very generous with their time. Will plan to stay their again next year. The hotel was $25 cheaper the the hotel next door. It was a lot cleaner than the other one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Lori Beth Avery-GM, Hotel Management
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

I would stay again!

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Very clean room. Nice staff.
Cons: n/a
Location: Very conveniently located
The hotel is staffed by some extremely nice people from the front desk to the room service department. It is located close to everything I needed including shops and restaurants. I travel the entire Commonwealth of Kentucky and will stay at this hotel everytime I am in Glasgow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by Lori Beth Avery-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review and choosing to stay with us on your trips to Glasgow!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern KY

Great staff.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Cons: Breakfast area is very small.
Location: Went to Mammoth Cave NP. Also, a great little BBQ diner in Pig, Ky. It's not far from the park, and is well worth the trip for lunch.
The place was clean, and breakfast was good. Front desk staff was excellent. Comparably priced hotel/motels have much more to offer. Break area is very small. Rooms open to the outside. No indoor pool or exercise room. Didn't care for the sink being in the living area. But the room was clean and the beds comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Just used it to sleep for the night. Very satisfied. Arrived late and left early the next morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville

Staff was very friendly-facilities average

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Great location and staff but rooms need updating. Price was good and room ok for overnight stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
King size bed great. Jacuzzi tub great. room smelled like someone had been smoking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at the hotel. Room was lovely and clean and breakfast was great. Staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Nice place to rest up after travel. I have stayed there before and it was quiet, clean, & comfortable .