Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE TN

Could be better

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Location in Glasgow
Cons: Cleanliness
Staff was very friendly, and good breakfast. Room was mostly in good condition, but shower ceiling had some mildew and the carpet had dust in the corners.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Best of a bad lot

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: No bedbugs? That alone sets it apart from most of the local lodging options.
Cons: A jumbo-sized jug of Fabreeze and a dude with a pool skimmer would do wonders.
Location: There's a bunch of really big holes in the ground nearby. Why else would you ever be there?
Stayed there two nights in two different rooms. The first night, in a standard room, was fine which is why we chose to return. The second night, in one of the better rooms (King, jetted tub), was less so. I'm an occasional smoker and was startled by the smell of the second room. I don't know if they charged the previous occupants the smoking charge but they clearly didn't spend it on actually cleaning the room. There was four hours between their checkout and our check-in; crank the A/C fan and bomb the room with air freshener and hope for the best. I would at least give you credit for trying. Also, the pool was closed for no apparent reason. I'm sure there's a reason but I'm not sure that I want to hear it. It was 85 outside and the Days Inn in Cave City still had their pool open. I saw their cleaning guy skimming the pool. It's a dump but at least they try. Ultimately, you don't have a lot of options. This is one. You could do a lot worse.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bowling Green, KY

Too Gross for Me

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We arrived at hotel and the check in process went well. It was apparent that the hotel needed to be updated but it seemed okay at first. I walked inside of my room and was immediately greeted by stains on the carpet and walls. I shrugged it off, and got in the shower. Once I got out of the shower my girl friend pointed out how the bed sheets had some type of body fluid on them and the comforter had some type of burns (non-smoking room?). I was unable to get a refund for the room and there was no way we could stay there. We packed up, checked out and went home. Overall, it was a horrible experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glasgow ky

The room smelled of mildew

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The room really smelled of mildew that may have been coming from the air conditioner. The toilet was really hard to flush also. The staff was outstanding, very friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New owners

Posted Aug 28, 2017
They told me it was just bought and the old owners didnt do any upkeep. It was still mostly nice and clean. Breakfast was lacking and unorganized
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
It was a nice hotel and a good location. We thought the breakfast was good with fresh fruit and yogurt and eggs and many more choices
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The breakfast was good, plenty of fresh fruit and other items to pick from
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Does it feel like a travesty of justice I'm sorry some ppl feel that You don't have a right to feel offended. Good Stay at Comfort Inn
3 out of 5
by Stephanie

Probably won't stay again...!

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok...I just wasn't aware it was a motel instead of a hotel...the room had dead bugs smashed on the walls(3)...the bed sheet had a blood stain on it...the table chairs in our room looked filthy even if they weren't...the TV didn't work at all during our stay...
4 out of 5
by Lindsay

good stop stayed 2 nights

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Nice room, bed spread was stained, child's toy left by last family. decent sized fridge in room. Nice pool. Breakfast was good, but eating area is small and overcrowded. Friendly staff. Helicopter took of both morning from next to our room.