Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aberdeen

Hotel on old m8 motorway

Posted Feb 26, 2018
On arrival at 5pm there was no one at reception had to go find a member of staff who was in kitchen , not very helpful or polite , went down to bar once unpacked to get a few drinks waited ages for a staff member to come and he was to busy sorting out the other 3-4 members of staff considering we was the only people in the bar , on the second round was the same no one around never offered to put tv on nothing , it got busier later and then they had no option but to leave a member of staff at the bar , rooms were worn down beds Not comfy in all an unpleasant stay
1 out of 5
by Patrick from Glasgow

faulty tower

Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Hotels
to avoid the place ,run down,dirty,bad news for Scotland, food awfull,thin wall in bedroom,have to call reception twice for nuisance in next door bedroom,poor breakfast,no atmosphere at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible decor, unclean, noisy, uninterested staff .... nothing really more to say.
4 out of 5
by Terence

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Stop of for nightshift, did the job
3 out of 5
by Samual


Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
It is what is says on the tin
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit tired and in need of refurbishment

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
There were no staff at the reception desk when we arrived and we needed to find someone in the bar to check in. The room was adequate but there was paint peeling in the bathroom and the moulding on the bath panel had dropped off. The lady at checkout was lovely and there was loads of parking on site.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible. Avoid

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Room is in dire need of new decor. Bathroom basin doesn't have a mixer tap. Bathroom was dirty. Towels smelt damp and gross. There were fixed lamp shades directly above our heads so we bumped our heads every time we turned in bed. There was no housekeeping for the two nights we stayed there. AVOID!!!
5 out of 5
by David

Comfortable and spacious

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very large and comfortable room. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good meal in the restaurant. The hotel is a 20 minute bus ride into Glasgow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hartlepool

Disappointing Hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The staff were very friendly.
Cons: Beds etc and the whole dining experience
Location: Unless you are a golfer there isn't anything to do nearby!
Beds uncomfortable and pillows were not great. Meals took over an hour to be served! Some patrons even left in disgust.! Would not recommend this hotel for any longer than a one night stop over!
3 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels