Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice alternative to Cave City

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Indoor Pool
Cons: New carpet
Location: Everything close
Kids loved the pool. I loved the proximity to all shopping. Room and breakfast were all great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sc

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Ran out of breakfast food and coffee, no towels for pool without request. Bathroom door wouldn't latch, not enough towels for number of guests. stains and burn holes on blankets. Room stank, could have used fa breeze. Requested 3 adults and 2 children. Bill ended up as 2 adults. Charged for safe that was never used as well as incidentals if stole towels etc. 168 for 2 nights. Suppose OK if don't spend time in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edon, OH

Average hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The hotel was just needing some renovations. The staff was very nice and beds comfortable. Kids really enjoyed the indoor pool which was a very nice pool area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Close to Mammoth Cave

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Staff and location.
Cons: The whole place could use a facelift. Breakfast ends at 9 AM, but the food was gone by 8:15.
Location: Mammoth Cave, Kentucky Down Under, and Forests to hike. Plenty of restaurants.
This may have been a nice place at one time. The picture on their webpage is not recent; it shows flowers and well staged patio. The staff is really nice, but the hotel is really worn out. The breakfast bar was empty by 8:15 and was not refilled. My kids liked the pool, but the chemicals were really strong. The towels were really gray and dingy looking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfort, KY

Decent hotel, centrally located.

Posted May 28, 2017
Super small, cramped bathroom, dated fixtures and bedding. Kids enjoyed the pool and it was nicer than most hotel pools. Clean and convenient. Staff was nice, breakfast was pretty much a joke though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

DO NOT GO THERE!!!

Posted May 23, 2017
Cons: if they send me 50% back I could say it was good.
After my family get sleep (was around 11:30 pm) owner of hotel called me to go to the desk. Than ask me to pay extra $20 for room or take my family and move (4 adults + 1 2yo kid ) to different room because they make mistake with room. we had also wheel bed for extra $11 it was extremely uncomfortable with some a little bugs ( probably fleas or so) Mattress Springs of wheel bed was like needles and stings. It was night mare for all my family.DO NOT GO THERE !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Jay, Hotel Management
Sorry for issue happened while you was with us. As our knowledge you had Smoking Double bed and you need two no smoking queen bed which was upgrade and that why they ask for Difference of rate. Sorry again. And we little confuse about "" if they send me 50% back I could say it was Good"" Please call us we try our best to make you happy.
2 out of 5
by ELIZABETH

Dirty

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
The manager was very nice, however the hotel itself was very very dirty. The bed and chair in the room was covered with stains. There was hair all over the shower and sink.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seymour WI

Cleanliness

Posted Apr 5, 2017
The bedding had stains all over it like pillow cases and sheets. Also top comforter had looked the worst all stained. Looks like wasn't washed. Also don't get many towel and no hot tub. Key cards kept stopping working got locked out of room and hotel a few times.