Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2015
The staff were excellent and for being there a couple days, the rooms were great as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Clean hotel, friendly staff

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Stayed on August 1st. First impression of the hotel was nice, clean, and updated rooms. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Few things to note: heated pool wasn't very heated and niether my husband nor I were able to access the free internet. Thought maybe our phones were being weird but I was able to connect to the Comfort Inn next door. We also had an issue with our water turning on in the shower but the staff, after messing with it, got it to work. Likewise, in the middle of the night the air conditioner stopped working. Only thing staff could do was swItch us rooms, chose not to do that as it was one in the morning. Windows did open so I was able to get some fresh air. I emailed the manager with my concerns as she wasn't going to be in for a couple of days. She responded to my email the day before she was scheduled to work and acknowledged my concerns and we found a suitable solution. Breakfast in the morning had a nice selection and front staff did a good job at keeping it clean and stocked. Despite my issues, the staff and management worked hard to make my stay pleasant and if we visit mammoth cave and need to stay at a hotel, I would give them a second chance simply because the staff were professional and took my concerns seriously. I have no doubt my major concerns will be addressed and solved.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front desk

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Upon check-in, the front desk attendant was not friendly or accommodating at all
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Filthy

Posted Aug 2, 2015
First impression: the front desk clerk was friendly and helpful and the lobby was clean and nicely decorated. EVERYTHING after that was a disappointment. The stairs and hallway to access our room smelled overpoweringly like body odor and rotting fish. It was disgusting!! Our room was smallish, and one bed's comforter had a hole in it. When turned down for the night, there was a brown (food?) smear/stain on the underside of it. There was also an obviously unwashed blanket underneath...not sure what was on it, but EW! Never again will I compromise on a hotel when trying to save money. Wish I had camped instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Minor problems

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Rear security door was broken the entire time we were here, reported it twice. One night there was no ice (only one machine for two floors) Overall, staff was pleasant and room was adequate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from PA

All is well

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: location and staff
Cons: water temperature at the pool was not an appropriate temperature
Location: good location. food options abound in the area
good location for visiting the caves. a variety of food options available. the continental breakfast was sufficient for traveling with a family. the water temperature of the pool was not as warm as it should be for a heated pool. The staff was friendly. We will stay there again when visiting the caves. This hotel met all of our needs
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Stains on sheets and shower curtain. Hair on bed. Wifi was weak and kept going out because our room was so far away. Toilet was broke when we got there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jerry from Louisville KY

DISSATIFIED

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I are seniors and I am handicap and there was no one there to help with our luggage. My wife had to put all the luggage on a cart and wheel it to our room. The toilet was too low for me to sat on. The carpet in the room was so very DIRTY (FILTHY) and OLD. The only thing good about the hotel was the location. We have stayed in some of the best hotels in the country for a lot less money and with all kind of amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Oliver

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels