Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from Laguna Beach, CA

Great couple.

Posted May 16, 2014
Really enjoyed this place. Would highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Breakfast very disappointing

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Quiet, in town, nice comfy room.
Cons: Breakfast. Owner's condescending attitude.
Location: It's in town, so walking distance to a restaurant and town center. Nearby to caves and Corvette museum.
If you are staying at a B&B, then you expect at least two things: a charming old style room and a good breakfast. This one only hit 50% with a nice room, but a poor breakfast. The breakfast consisted of 2 slices of bacon, scrambled eggs, and waffles. That was it. No other choices were available. I've had better and heartier breakfasts at hotel chains free continental breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cary & Nancy from Ft. Lauderdale

Great bed and breakfast!

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Glasgow is a small town with a surprisingly interesting history. mammoth Caves is a short drive from this location.
If you stay at this wonderful, historic bed and breakfast....don't skip breakfast. The history lesson and wonderful story of how the present owners discovered that their family had built the place in 1852, AFTER they had purchased it, is truly astounding. It was the highlight of our vacation, and we were only there one night!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William from Ohio

Rustic appearance inside and out.

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Pros: The rustic setting. Owners were polite and friendly.
Location: Conveniently located near restaurants and shopping. Within driving distance to Mammoth Caves and surrounding cave areas.
Numerous antiques and collectibles, aged pictures and books, etc. take you back to a more subltle, laid back life style, but with the conveniences of modern day living. TV in the room, a rec room with a pool table, stereo, library downstairs were available to guests if they so desired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great b&b

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Great fun b&b. Great host and food. We will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice clean quiet bed and breakfast

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: several things but the breakfast had to be at the top of the list
Cons: nothing i can think of
Location: we actually stayed there with our days already planned for us so am not sure of things nearby to do
this was our first bed and breakfast and everything about it was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Larry from Linden, North Carolina

A Trip Back in Time

Posted Jul 29, 2012
Pros: Unlike most places today, Karin actually looked right at us and talked directly to us, even wanting to know our names.
Location: Twisting, turning, narrow streets and odd intersections made the town interesting, but trust your GPS, our Tom Tom had no problem getting us there.
This was our first visit to a bed and breakfast, but will not be our last. We are already making plans around attractions in the area so we can return. The service was great, but I hesitate to even call it service because it was as if we were welcomed into an old friend's home. I felt as if I had been transported back to my great grandparent's home, built in the late 1800's. I visited there once a year as a child, and I always looked at it as a trip back in time. Great old pictures, great stories, friendly owners, wonderful local history you don't often get to experience. Hall Place Bed and Breakfast was well worth the trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by katrina from Leland, NC, USA

You have to stay here!

Posted Jul 17, 2012
Pros: Innkeepers, history, breakfast, low cost
Cons: n/a
Location: very quiet location in downtown Glasgow (a town rich in history). shops and restaurants about a 5 minute drive away. only 30 minutes to mammoth cave
My first experience with a b & b couldn't have been more enjoyable! Karin and Gary (innkeepers) are two of the nicest people I've ever met, made us feel welcome and like family. The home is gorgeous, you step back in time and if walls could talk, you'd sit there forever. Absolutely mind-blowing to learn that Lincoln stayed here and that under the kitchen, there's part of the underground railroad! My daughter (who is 9) and I, stayed here for two nights. We chose this house because of previous excellent reviews (spot on) and proximity to our destination (Mammoth Cave). Our bed was very comfortable and our room was beautiful. This home has a tea room. If you have time, have an afternoon tea with Karin's scrumptious scones! And speaking of scrumptious, the breakfasts were amazing; home-made waffles, pancakes, eggs, bacon, and fresh fruit. I can't say enough good things about Hall Place. My daughter wanted to add to this review by saying "it's awesome!". If I ever get back to this area, this is where I'll stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay at

Posted Jan 9, 2012
Pros: Innkeepers were very friendly and welcoming
Cons: N/A
Our stay at this B&B was excellent. The hosts were very friendly and made us feel very welcomed. The room was comfortable, clean and inviting. The breakfast was also great. I would recommend this place to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Frankfort, KY

Step back in time

Posted Nov 4, 2007
This is a wonderful B&B built in the 1850s and furnished with an abundance of antiques. The owners are friendly plus willing and able to provide information about the house's history. An adorable tea room is also located there. Also has a game room with large screen TV and pool table. Bountiful and excellent breakfast is provided. Highly recommend.