Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

A Lovely Respite from the Hustle and Bustle

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hall Place provided a perfect overnight retreat for my visit to Glasgow. The charming innkeeper was gracious and accommodating throughout my stay, making for a truly memorable experience. My room was quite comfortable and quiet; breakfast the following morning was delicious in the well-appointed dining room. I had a lovely time will likely rebook should I ever be back to town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quaint comfy b&b

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
Historic home...period furnished. ..comfortable. ..room was "busy" with all kinds of stuff.Wife liked it a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not suitable for business visitors

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels
This is not a place for business people to stay. It is for tourists who want a trip down memory lane and don't mind a ramshackle house. The room was dark even with all the lights turned on. There was no fresh air in the room and opening a window was not possible. The desk and chair provided was quaint but not suitable to work at for a decent period of time. The bathroom was full of trinkets that have not been cleaned in a long time. A disappointing place to stay and I left one day early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melissa Wardrip from Vine Grove, KY

Amazing

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
My husband and I were celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary. We had never stayed at a bed & breakfast before. So glad we choose Hall Place. The Innkeepers were super nice. We were discussing movies, they brought us a movie to watch! We stayed in the Suite Romance room. The bed was the most comfortable we have ever slept on. The following morning we had a great breakfast, fruit, bacon, scrambled eggs and Belgian waffles. While we were eating, Karen, gave us a history lesson about the home and stories about Glasgow. We look forward to going back!!! Highly recommend staying there!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark A. from Michigan

The Door Was Locked

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
There was no one at the inn, despite my having a prepaid confirmed reservation. After a 21/2 hour wait, I had to travel 40 miles down the road to find a hotel that was open for business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by The Gill's from USA

BEST STAY WE HAVE EVER HAD!!!!

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
This is the first time my wife and I stayed at a B&B,and the experience was beyond anything we imagined. All we had to do is walk in and we were greeted by Karin & Gary by our names, without them having to look at any reservation paperwork, we were handed a set of keys, one to our room and one to the B&B itself so we could come and go as we pleased. Everything just got better after that, the breakfast was wonderful and the stories Karin told during breakfast were very entertaining and educational. The room we had is very spacious with a queen size bed that is very comfortable, and the bathroom also has a lot of room. I could go on and on about how wonderful our stay was but that would take to much time. Just book a room and stay here yourself and you will feel right at home just like my wife and I did. Great job Karin and Gary!! Can't wait to stay at your new place:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by First B&B experience from Michigan

Wonderful first time B&B experience

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
My wife and I decided to try our first B&B experience. We were not disappointed. Karin and Gary were wonderful hosts. The Theodosia Room was charming and comfortable. There are a number of excellent restaurants very near to Hall Place. We enjoyed the delicious breakfast along with a history lesson of the Hall Place before we headed off to Mammoth caves. We highly recommend this B&B and look forward to future B&B experiences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dennis Frye from California

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderful stay, Karen and Gary are fantastic Host. Can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

VERY NICE, THANK YOU

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels
EVERY THING WAS VERY NICE!!