Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by John

What a gem!

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Historical bed & Breakfast gem! Owners were pleasant and knowledgeable of the area, history and historical significance of the house. They also catered the the 2 functions we were involved in.
5 out of 5
by Kristin

Thumbs up for this quiet, cozy BnB!

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Our family (2 adults, 2 teens) went to the Mammoth Caves area for a quick 2-day trip. Loved Hall Place BnB. Karin and her husband were a delight to talk to and very knowledgable about the local history and the activities in the area. Breakfast was delicious. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Enjoyed staying in a place with some history and character. I would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
by JAMES from Monroe, Ohio

History lover

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The food was great. Vet a the host was wonderful and a great cook
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Lovely Respite from the Hustle and Bustle

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hall Place provided a perfect overnight retreat for my visit to Glasgow. The charming innkeeper was gracious and accommodating throughout my stay, making for a truly memorable experience. My room was quite comfortable and quiet; breakfast the following morning was delicious in the well-appointed dining room. I had a lovely time will likely rebook should I ever be back to town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint comfy b&b

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
Historic home...period furnished. ..comfortable. ..room was "busy" with all kinds of stuff.Wife liked it a lot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not suitable for business visitors

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels
This is not a place for business people to stay. It is for tourists who want a trip down memory lane and don't mind a ramshackle house. The room was dark even with all the lights turned on. There was no fresh air in the room and opening a window was not possible. The desk and chair provided was quaint but not suitable to work at for a decent period of time. The bathroom was full of trinkets that have not been cleaned in a long time. A disappointing place to stay and I left one day early.
5 out of 5
by Melissa Wardrip from Vine Grove, KY

Amazing

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
My husband and I were celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary. We had never stayed at a bed & breakfast before. So glad we choose Hall Place. The Innkeepers were super nice. We were discussing movies, they brought us a movie to watch! We stayed in the Suite Romance room. The bed was the most comfortable we have ever slept on. The following morning we had a great breakfast, fruit, bacon, scrambled eggs and Belgian waffles. While we were eating, Karen, gave us a history lesson about the home and stories about Glasgow. We look forward to going back!!! Highly recommend staying there!
1 out of 5
by Mark A. from Michigan

The Door Was Locked

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
There was no one at the inn, despite my having a prepaid confirmed reservation. After a 21/2 hour wait, I had to travel 40 miles down the road to find a hotel that was open for business.
5 out of 5
by The Gill's from USA

BEST STAY WE HAVE EVER HAD!!!!

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
This is the first time my wife and I stayed at a B&B,and the experience was beyond anything we imagined. All we had to do is walk in and we were greeted by Karin & Gary by our names, without them having to look at any reservation paperwork, we were handed a set of keys, one to our room and one to the B&B itself so we could come and go as we pleased. Everything just got better after that, the breakfast was wonderful and the stories Karin told during breakfast were very entertaining and educational. The room we had is very spacious with a queen size bed that is very comfortable, and the bathroom also has a lot of room. I could go on and on about how wonderful our stay was but that would take to much time. Just book a room and stay here yourself and you will feel right at home just like my wife and I did. Great job Karin and Gary!! Can't wait to stay at your new place:)