Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A step back in time

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Pros: Atmosphere was great. Good restaurant (Little Touch of Texas) one block away.
Cons: Starting to need some paint touch up.
Location: Picked this location because it was close to Mammoth Caves.
Antiques, books, Civil War stuff. Good breakfast. Personable host.
5 out of 5
by John

What a gem!

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Historical bed & Breakfast gem! Owners were pleasant and knowledgeable of the area, history and historical significance of the house. They also catered the the 2 functions we were involved in.
5 out of 5
by Kristin

Thumbs up for this quiet, cozy BnB!

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Our family (2 adults, 2 teens) went to the Mammoth Caves area for a quick 2-day trip. Loved Hall Place BnB. Karin and her husband were a delight to talk to and very knowledgable about the local history and the activities in the area. Breakfast was delicious. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Enjoyed staying in a place with some history and character. I would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
by JAMES from Monroe, Ohio

History lover

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The food was great. Vet a the host was wonderful and a great cook
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Lovely Respite from the Hustle and Bustle

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hall Place provided a perfect overnight retreat for my visit to Glasgow. The charming innkeeper was gracious and accommodating throughout my stay, making for a truly memorable experience. My room was quite comfortable and quiet; breakfast the following morning was delicious in the well-appointed dining room. I had a lovely time will likely rebook should I ever be back to town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint comfy b&b

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
Historic home...period furnished. ..comfortable. ..room was "busy" with all kinds of stuff.Wife liked it a lot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not suitable for business visitors

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels
This is not a place for business people to stay. It is for tourists who want a trip down memory lane and don't mind a ramshackle house. The room was dark even with all the lights turned on. There was no fresh air in the room and opening a window was not possible. The desk and chair provided was quaint but not suitable to work at for a decent period of time. The bathroom was full of trinkets that have not been cleaned in a long time. A disappointing place to stay and I left one day early.
5 out of 5
by Melissa Wardrip from Vine Grove, KY

Amazing

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
My husband and I were celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary. We had never stayed at a bed & breakfast before. So glad we choose Hall Place. The Innkeepers were super nice. We were discussing movies, they brought us a movie to watch! We stayed in the Suite Romance room. The bed was the most comfortable we have ever slept on. The following morning we had a great breakfast, fruit, bacon, scrambled eggs and Belgian waffles. While we were eating, Karen, gave us a history lesson about the home and stories about Glasgow. We look forward to going back!!! Highly recommend staying there!
1 out of 5
by Mark A. from Michigan

The Door Was Locked

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
There was no one at the inn, despite my having a prepaid confirmed reservation. After a 21/2 hour wait, I had to travel 40 miles down the road to find a hotel that was open for business.