Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Initially perfect for our needs, with a good menu

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Staff and meals.
Cons: Towel rails in the shower/toilet and a toilet brush.
Location: The Falkirk wheel and The Kelpies are only a short drive away and well worth seeing.
Everything was very good until 22-00hrs, when after retiring for the night, a disco started up immediately underneath our bedroom in the lounge bar/ dining area. This continued until 01-00 hrs making sleep impossible. Apparently, these musical sessions occur every Friday night and I would not recommend staying there, then.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by STUART from Manchester

Great stay, food and comfy

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
We used this hotel, others were booked up, as a base to explore the nearby attractions and sights (The Kelpies, Falkirk Wheel) and can say that we found it comfortable, ample parking, great food and very friendly staff. We had a breakfast each morning, cereal, toast or a cooked breakfast available and they are very accommodating and don't scrimp on portions. We had an evening meal in the bar area which was very nice and the staff extremely friendly. Overall we found this an ideal place to stay with usual room essentials, tv, tea/coffee facilities etc and very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linda from Dumfries

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Fint hotel med en god restaurant. Hotellet er lidt slidt og der var lidt koldt på værelset, men der var rent. Dejligt med kogekedel på værelset samt te og kaffe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by david from west byfleet surrey

based on one night stop.

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
One night stay over. All went smooth. I hope late party was a success... I finally got to sleep.!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by carole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Location

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: convenient location for wedding we were attending
Cons: Not sure you can improve but the noise at night was a bit of a drawback. We were right above front door where people congregated
Location: we were only there for wedding so didn't adventure out and about
Hotel very pleasant, staff excellent couldn't do enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Arne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great staff but let down by noise from bar

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Staff could not be more helpful. The hotel is tired-looking and in need of a refurb. Breakfast was excellent but the noise from the downstairs bar was almost overwhelming. The music stopped at 1.00am but the crowd lingered outside for some time before making their way home so could not have the window open as directly above the bar