Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Dan

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Food in restaraunt was outstanding with excellent choice.
4 out of 5
by Cathryn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New year 2017

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great night had by all thanks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Works night out.

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
The room size wasn't big engough to swing a cat around. Sound proofing walls dosent exist. Could hear loud and clear people taking next door. Bathroom smelled. Hotel not a 3 star but 2 and not worth £65. I would had been happy paying £50
3 out of 5
by Angela from Birmingham

Nicy but very very noisy

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
the room was fine, the service ok, the breakfast was fine (although I found very strange the suggestion that Earl Grey tea was not a part of the inclusive breakfast, but standard tea was) BUT...... the noise from the disco running until 1am kept us awake. then, the 'partying' outside the rooms a couple of hours after that. Serious lack of sleep made me very grumpy the next day.
4 out of 5
by Sandy from Brisbane

A hidden gem

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel had a fabulous restaurant. The food was devine. Staff were helpful and it was really close to Glasgow.
1 out of 5
by victor from Newcastle

In need of updating

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very poor hotel, threadbare carpets, no toast and hard eggs for breakfast. The fresh fruit was anything but fresh see photo No one at reception we had to go into bar to get service, poor delayed check in
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
excellent
4 out of 5
by Richard from Kilmarnock

Trip

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel at a decent price with good food in the restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Initially perfect for our needs, with a good menu

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Staff and meals.
Cons: Towel rails in the shower/toilet and a toilet brush.
Location: The Falkirk wheel and The Kelpies are only a short drive away and well worth seeing.
Everything was very good until 22-00hrs, when after retiring for the night, a disco started up immediately underneath our bedroom in the lounge bar/ dining area. This continued until 01-00 hrs making sleep impossible. Apparently, these musical sessions occur every Friday night and I would not recommend staying there, then.