Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Great place to stay at the start of the Rob Roy Way. Good comfortable room and an excellent breakfast to get you started for a day of walking.
4 out of 5
by Leslie

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Welcoming hosts, good breakfast and handy for good selection of pubs and eateries
5 out of 5
by Felix

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet

Posted Jul 5, 2016
If you want a clean comfortable room and a great breakfast stay here. Staff is very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Polmont

A great wee winter break!

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Having known The Hawthorns only from the outside in a gardening capacity, I was curious to sample what looked like an excellent place to stay on ones travels. I was not disappointed. Friendly service, very accommodating for my 3 year old child's minor spillage at breakfast! Nice room too. In a miserable winter of floods this guesthouse delivers a dry welcoming haven that gave my wee family a real festive boost.
4 out of 5
by christine

Friendly Hawthorns in Delightful Drymen

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
We received a warm and friendly welcome, were helped with our bags and provided with local information. Our room was very comfortable, with everything we needed and there is also a lovely lounge for guests. Breakfast was delicious - besides cereals, juice and toast the full Scottish breakfast option is of great quality, local ingredients. The bacon was some of the tastiest I have ever eaten!! Drymen is a charming village, peaceful, attractive and friendly with many amenities (shops, pubs with food...) and so close to the quieter, stunningly beautiful eastern side of Loch Lomond - yet only 16 miles from the heart of Glasgow. We'll be back to stay longer and explore further!!!
5 out of 5
by Anne from Bridge of Earn

Fabulous Hawthorn

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
The Hawthorn is a family run B&B. The welcome we received was fantastic, personal and warm. Chris and Jane are very knowledgeable about the area, walking route, where to eat and very helpful. We spent 3 nights with them and wish it had been longer. We will definitely be back
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Oakham

Superb

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
All superb. And the couple who run the place couldn't be more helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Really lovely place to stay. Friendly with lots of tips of what to do in the local area and loads of maps.