Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Leslie

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Welcoming hosts, good breakfast and handy for good selection of pubs and eateries
5 out of 5
by Felix

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet

Posted Jul 5, 2016
If you want a clean comfortable room and a great breakfast stay here. Staff is very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Polmont

A great wee winter break!

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Having known The Hawthorns only from the outside in a gardening capacity, I was curious to sample what looked like an excellent place to stay on ones travels. I was not disappointed. Friendly service, very accommodating for my 3 year old child's minor spillage at breakfast! Nice room too. In a miserable winter of floods this guesthouse delivers a dry welcoming haven that gave my wee family a real festive boost.
4 out of 5
by christine

Friendly Hawthorns in Delightful Drymen

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
We received a warm and friendly welcome, were helped with our bags and provided with local information. Our room was very comfortable, with everything we needed and there is also a lovely lounge for guests. Breakfast was delicious - besides cereals, juice and toast the full Scottish breakfast option is of great quality, local ingredients. The bacon was some of the tastiest I have ever eaten!! Drymen is a charming village, peaceful, attractive and friendly with many amenities (shops, pubs with food...) and so close to the quieter, stunningly beautiful eastern side of Loch Lomond - yet only 16 miles from the heart of Glasgow. We'll be back to stay longer and explore further!!!
5 out of 5
by Anne from Bridge of Earn

Fabulous Hawthorn

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
The Hawthorn is a family run B&B. The welcome we received was fantastic, personal and warm. Chris and Jane are very knowledgeable about the area, walking route, where to eat and very helpful. We spent 3 nights with them and wish it had been longer. We will definitely be back
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Oakham

Superb

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
All superb. And the couple who run the place couldn't be more helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Really lovely place to stay. Friendly with lots of tips of what to do in the local area and loads of maps.
4 out of 5
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels