Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by LAURENCE

WELCOME

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
LOVELY HOTEL WITH VERY FRIENDLY STAFF ARRIVED EARLY AND NO PROBLEM WITH AN EARLY CHECK IN WILL DEFINITELY USE THIS HOTEL AGAIN
5 out of 5
by Philip

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Fab hotel food is very good staff pleasant &helpful. Room clean & tidy good beds.
5 out of 5
by LAURENCE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

Friendliest hotel ever

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable welcoming stay as usual
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet but Clean Comfortable Hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for a couple of nights in connection with family business. A very quiet and comfortable hotel with excellent food. If I need to stop overnight again in the area, I shall certainly be stopping here!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in a good location

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very good, food was excellent,real ale was very good. Room was a reasonable size but bathroom was small and the shower could do with being upgraded
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Great Traditional Inn!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
This is a lovely hotel, with very welcoming staff. My room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was of high quality. The bar has a very good food menu and a good array of well kept ales. If I am in the area again, this hotel would be at the top of my list.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Much needed break at end of long day visiting elderly relative in hospital
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel and restaurant.

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly, couldn't do enough for us. Would not recommend the taxi service the hotel use, but must admit they were not impressed with the service either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Undoubtedly the best small hotel I've ever stayed

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: See above
Location: Location brilliant for our needs..
The staff were unbelievably attentive and polite.The room beautifully comfortable. Will definitely return and recommend..