Ratings based on 1,151 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy

Posted Apr 24, 2018
Good value for money. Lovely staff and handy for work, SEC and city centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect!

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Clean, convenient and friendly staff. Will definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inverness

Great hotel for attending SECC

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Have stayed here often. Friendly staff, well organised and you get a peaceful night's sleep on the lovely comfy bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for the Glasgow hydro

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Can’t fault anything as the staff were great from checknin to check out.room was lovely and exactly what we were looking for
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Handy for hydro

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Long wait for check in as there was a problem with people in front of us room not ready. No spaces in car park and was torrential rain but girl at reception said we could use disabled space, don’t like doing this but no other option and we had to get luggage in somehow! Room tired and freezing but warmed up after we switched radiator on for the evening. No spare pillows and not enough milk for coffee or spare cups. Walls and curtains marked could do with a freshen up. Our shower was dark as light was broken but our friends room didn’t even have hot water! Slept ok as it was quiet outside but didn’t attempt breakfast just drive to nearest services. Just stayed one night as going to show at hydro. Very basic so would’ve expected it to be even cheaper than £65 for a room!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

PARKING NIGHTMARE

Posted Apr 8, 2018
If the hotel car park is full the parking is very expensive no control on who parks so a load of builders working nearby are taking the parking spaces. Further the disabled spaces were being taken by builders as well. The hotel itself is ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coventry

Friendly staff but poor hotel.

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Cons: please see above.
From the off the locks on the bedroom doors didnt work. This was less of an issue for us and more so for the staff as they had to let each guest into their room themselves. The bathroom had 3 small spotlights. Only 1 of which was working so we had to shower in the dark. The plug hole in the shower was alse dirty. We booked a triple room and had a "pop up bed" as the second bed. This had a thin stained sheet with a slightly thicker sleeping bag style blanket on top which looked like it had been there for around 50 years! it was well worn and in a bad way, I did not feel comfortable sleeping in it. The room was very small but this cant be helped. There was a sign that stated the usual cost of the room was £160.00 per night, If I had paid that much I would have been furious as there were no good features to this hotel. In summary, staff were friendly and helpful but the room was cold, the lights were broken and it was a very unpleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Definition of value for money!

Posted Apr 2, 2018
I paid £36 for a one night stay on a Sunday over the Easter weekend and although the electronic card system was defective, the overall standard of room, facilities and staff were top notch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ayrshire

Okay hotel next to hydro

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Room was okay, comfy beds. Bathroom and bedding were spotless. Hotel staff were so so, not the friendliest I've came across. No vegetarian option in restaurant so we were forced to eat elsewhere. Went to fill the kettle in our room to make a cup of coffee, only to discover someone had stuck used chewing gum inside!! This hotel is decent if you looking for somewhere close to put your head down for a night after a gig at the hydro. Wouldn't want to stay longer than the one night though!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Central location

Posted Mar 25, 2018
The room was a decent size and the bed was really comfortable. The shower was very good too I was happy with my stay here