Ratings based on 1,291 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2018
Bit disappointing to have to pay for parking. Breakfast good. Outside of building a bit scruffy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2018
My only problem with this hotel is lack of security on door. Anyone seems to just be able to walk in and wander around. You can go in the lifts and up the stairs without any problem.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted May 28, 2018
This hotel is really good. The rooms were great , as were the staff. The view from my room overlooked the Clyde Arc which was great. The downside was the location is a fair walk from the city. It is good that there is a bus stop right outside. The restaurant is very pricey. The drinks are cheaper across the road. I had one meal there which was very expensive and not value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted May 18, 2018
Very friendly and helpful reception staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2018
Fine. Reasonably priced, but you do pretty much get what you pay for. Rooms are modern, clean, and reasonably comfortable, and on the whole definitely better than the average discount chain. But it's also a bit out of the way, the service isn't particularly great (long wait to check in, and not terribly welcoming), and the amenities are pretty ordinary. I was there on a weekend evening and the guests were noisy and inconsiderate. It's a perfectly fine, serviceable hotel, a 30-minute walk from the city centre. For a midweek business trip hotel it would do the trick. For anything more than that I'd probably look elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2018
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great central location on the river

Posted May 4, 2018
Good value. Comfortable sleep. Lovely breakfast. Noise in corridors late at night - they seem to host a lot of celebrations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Telford

Modern Hotel just out of the city centre

Posted May 2, 2018
Pros: Quiet and the location
Cons: Rooms were VERY hot and the system would not cool down so slept with the window open.
Location: Very close to the SECC and surrounding area. About a 15 minute walk to the Riverside Museum - well worth the visit. Easy walk to the city centre :)
Nice hotel - perched on the Clyde and a short walk from the SECC and a 25 min walk from the city centre. Quiet rooms and a good atmosphere and helpful staff. Would stay there again for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to hydro

Posted Apr 26, 2018
The check in receptionist was not very friendly. All other staff very good. We were given a room for a disabled person which was not suitable for an abled bodied person. The bed was to low. There was no where to put toiletries in the shower room and we had to put them on the floor, There was no where to hang towels. The wardrobe had two rails and none of them were suitable, long enough to hang tops on. I have stayed in the hotel numerous times and it is the first time we have had an unsuitable room.