Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Hotel great location

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Hotel was fantastic except if you needed something extra. We needed an extra towel and blanket and tried to call front desk and room service but know one would answer. Finally got through to front desk and they said we could have blanket and towel but would have to come get them. Just found this to be a little odd.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Worth, FL

Overpriced Hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016
The hotel is extremely overpriced for what you get. The rooms and staff are nice but parking is horrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Place

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Very nice clean and up to date facility. We were pleased with our short stay. Bistro food and drinks were a bit pricey but quality was good. Overall was happy with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable and pleasant place to spend a few days

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Large shower
Cons: View from the room
Location: Restaurants nearby.
Nice linens and big walk-in shower. Updated design in lobby and the rooms. Pullout desk makes it easy to do work and good choices of channels on the TV. Small bistro downstairs is convenient. College area with several options to get food within walking distance. Staff was incredibly polite and helpful. Only drawback was the view of the parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Great stay. Parking validation never went through so I had to pay for patking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

College visit to Rowan U.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Very happy that we chose to stay here for a visit to Rowan. Middle of all campus action. Really got a flavor for all on our first visit to the area. Staff was very welcoming and helpful. The Bistro was a great option for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa, fl

Convenient location

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The front desk people and the people in the Bistro were so nice and so accommodating. Room was spacious and well equipped.
Cons: Housekeeping overall.
Location: Right on Rowan campus
Needed a place close to a medical facility where I was visiting a friend. I have stayed at Marriott's before and have generally been pleased. But this one seems to be missing some of the details. My room was not refreshed after the first night. When I opened the refrigerator, there was food in there from the previous tenant. My rug was not adequately vacuumed. Small detail but the elevator was not very clean. It's those little things that add up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Piscataway, NJ

Nice hotel on Rowan Campus

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Room was clean and comfy. conveniently located on Rowans campus. walls are a little thin as I could hear neighbors or something
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

nice but pricey

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: the bed
Location: close to Rowan University. great shopping nearby
We stayed here because it was the only hotel with a room available for our stay because of orientation at the college near by. The bed was very comfortable and the hotel was very clean. We were gone during the day so I can only really speak about the comfort of our bed. The only other thing that i would recommend is to at least have free coffee in the lounge. Paying $150 a night and then having to pay for coffee, breakfast, etc...they do give coffee in the rooms, but no sugar or creamer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Let me check in early when I arrived early to town

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Bistro in the lobby / friendly staff
Let me check in early when I arrived early to town - hot tub was small, but very hot and relaxing. Excellent little Bistro in the lobby