Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fareham, Hants

A short break in Glastonbury

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Excellent in every way, with Michael and Tracey being the perfect hosts. Good location, can walk to all the attractions.
Cons: None
Location: Glastonbury is a very special town with lots of interesting attractions. As members of the RSPB we also visited Ham Wall nature reserve.
An interesting and very enjoyable stay in Glastonbury. Lots to see and do , especially climbing the tor! The view at the top is amazing. So much history associated with Glastonbury.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warm welcoming B&B

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
It was my second stay at the B&B. They are always welcoming and accommodating me so well. It is located conveniently also. I'm looking forward to staying there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very comfortable and friendly staff

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
very nice pleasant staff clean throughout and very good breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and friendly

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
A good place for the single travler and a short walking distance into the town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Good spot for exploring the quirky town and the Tor, friendly owners good breakfast, will be visiting again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg, manitoba canada

Great B&B

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Room was spacious and clean. Great thing was it was within walking distance to everything - The Tor, Chalis Well, all shops and restaurants. Could catch bus down the road in centre to Wells, Bristol etc. Breakfast cooked fresh. Owners very informative even about the next leg of our journey.
4 out of 5
by Deborah from Diss

My short break

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable and friendly. Lots of choices for breakfast - best ever scrambled eggs!! Easy walk into town and all the special places. Would definitely recommend a stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location - central

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: location room was very clean and comfortable
Cons: the morning clean ups were somewhat invasive/re-making of the beds we had already made/checked out what we had in the drawers and not sure where else
Location: close to Glastonbury town center / Glastonbury Abbey / Chalice Well and Glastonbury Tor
great location - central and walkable to everywhere the morning clean ups were somewhat invasive - re-making of the beds we had already made - checked out what we had in the drawers / not sure if our suitcases, etc were also checked out / rooms re-organized making us feel like we were invading someone else's space instead of having a space of our own for a few days food was pretty good - process for ordering could have been easier - suggest a simple buffet with more limited choices
5 out of 5
by Nils

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Warm welcome. Friendly couple. Helpful people. Lovely room. Clean. Great breakfast. Many thanks! A+++
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pomeroy

Close to town

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, roomy, rooms cleaned ever day.
Cons: I would loved if their had been a back garden to relax in the evening.
Location: The shops were lovely. People all laid back, very spiritual, i felt I was in a different world. Amazing, hopefully I will get back.
Mick and Tracy couldn't do enough for us, no matter what we wanted to know and find out, they were always willing to help, not forgetting their smile.