Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Couldn't have been better. Have been staying there Thanksgiving weekend for the last 6 years. My grandson loves to meet us there for breakfast. HGI is the best!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Nov 26, 2017
It was a nice, clean hotel with friendly staff. Great for business trips
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Ok experience

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Ok experience I thought breakfast and internet should be free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Very Good Hotel .

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, staff, location
Cons: AC less noisy.
Location: Close to everything
Good stay, Clean room, great staff. Stayed for one night only and overall had a good experience. Only problem i found is: The AC turn on every hour with a loud noise. As a light sleeper my wife and i woke up with every noise. Still recommend this hotel . Great location and easy check in and out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Augustine, FL

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Was there visiting for the weekend. Hotel was very clean. Staff was helpful whenever we had questions. Would definitely return on our next visit to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Great location. Convenient to everything.
Very comfortable and quiet. We did not have meals in the restaurant, but it certainly seemed many guests enjoyed this on-site restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Short visit. Very pleasant stay. Very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel has a lovely, newly updated lobby. Front desk staff was very helpful. My room was quiet, with a comfortable bed. A few small quibbles- The microwave was so slow; I used it to make decaf, which was not replaced. I also used their face wipe, which was never replaced (fortunately I had some.) But overall I enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
by Jeff

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
One of the best places I've ever stayed at. Very comfortable beds and pretty quiet place. Great area.