Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Overall pleasant experience

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Love that they have complimentary dinner (M-Th) as well as a daily complimentary breakfast.
Cons: The cleaning staff tried coming to my room earlier than I thought acceptable (9:30am). And got upset when I explained my checkout time was 1:30pm
Location: Not having my own mode of transportation, it didn't seem like there was much in walking distance. Immediate area looked kind of run down.
Hotel is undergoing construction, so although inconvenient, the hotel is managing as best as possible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easily Accessible to Hartford area

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: Great location, good breakfast, clean.
Great place to stay. Didn't get to use the outdoor pool due to the season, but found that we had privileges to use the indoor pool at the Hilton Garden Inn next door.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2016
I only stayed one night for a business trip but wished I could have stayed longer. Very large comfortable room. Great complimentary breakfast.
5 out of 5
by william

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Hartford

Posted Feb 1, 2016
The only problem was, some dog owners did not clean up after their dogs. It was hard to get into trunk of car without stepping in the mess.
5 out of 5
by Annalie from Wellington, NZ

A home from home

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Not the first time we've stayed here so we chose it specifically for its location and amenities. Free breakfast daily, plus what they call "happy hour" Mon-Thurs. which really means a three course meal plus drinks! Ok so it's not gourmet (neither is breakfast) but it's great for budgeting. Each suite also gets a full size fridge and kitchenette, so if you want to do your own cooking, you can. Also walking distance to several restaurants and shops. Great location and always enjoy staying here. Like a home from home
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
The sofabed, the desk chair and carpet in the room need replacing-either dingy or torn. Bed okay.
3 out of 5
by NICHOLAS from Westport, CT

Disappointing Customer Service

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
We requested a Pack and Play portable crib for our infant to sleep in over a day in advance. They told us they didn't know if they could get one. We called back the afternoon of our reservation and they said they still didn't know. Apparently, they don't carry enough of them. When we finally showed up, they didn't have one. We had to borrow one from someone else as well as bring our own because we needed 2. This was very weak customer service. If they don't have enough, they should send someone to Walmart and buy more. Should I just throw my baby on the floor and have her tough it out? It was nice that they allowed dogs and is the reason we chose this particular place. It is overpriced for what you get, however, (we've stayed twice for convenience). This is a Hilton-owned hotel. They should be living up to their name. The bed was also sub-par, something you would expect at a 2-2.5 star hotel. Bouncy and with cheap crunchy pillows that were loud on your ears. They did provide free Thanksgiving dinner and drinks, but the included breakfast was omelettes with ham and ham sausage. Not everyone wants to eat ham, so hamming everything up was also an oversight. Everything else was fine and typical.
4 out of 5
by Diane from Cambridge

Not a luxury hotel but an excellent place to stay.

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
I would definitely stay at this hotel again. It's in great condition, the bed was comfy, the room was clean, and breakfast was quite good. It was easy to get to and had I more time I would have visited the nearby stores and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Denise from Westboro, MA

Surprising Comfort and Convenience

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
We just stayed overnight in this hotel. We were very nicely surprised by the size and comfort of our suite, it was like a small apartment with all the needed amenities. Very convenient also to highways, yet very quiet.