Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Excellent location to highway, restaurants, shops

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Loved it., spacious, clean, quiet, convenient. Staff was very cordial.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

Better than expected - 6 night stay

Posted Dec 29, 2016
In addition to VERY comfy bed, pillows, nearly full-size kitchen, and free Wi-Fi, we were fed very well too! Wonderful full-breakfast, plus a "social hour" Monday to Thursday that included wine, beer, and a full meal! My husband is a vegetarian and the food staff remembered after day 1, and made accommodations for him! The only imperfection was not a big deal.... the room cleaning staff were nice, but not very consistent. One didn't bother to make the bed, another didn't do anything on the day that we were supposed to leave but had extended our stay for two days. And when we first entered the room, all the cupboards and drawers were wide open. None of that reduced how much we appreciated the friendly fast service... when we called the front desk for extra tissues and pillow cases, they were very quick and gracious. We loved our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect for what we needed

Posted Dec 12, 2016
I went with three people and my dog to Glastonbury for a Christmas party. The room was clean and fit us all just fine. I was s happy that the hotel is dog friendly. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New and clean hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Excellent hotel, brand new and very comfortable. The free breakfast was also very good and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great service, even on holidays!

Posted Dec 2, 2016
We arrived Thanksgiving day, checked in, asked for and got a quiet room on an upper floor. The only problem we had was that the lamps next to the bed didn't turn on. We told the person at the desk, and before we could leave to visit our family for the evening, she was on the phone with a maintenance person. When we returned that night, everything was working again. We had a great night's sleep and a wonderful breakfast the next morning. We will definitely stay at Homewood Suites again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Everything was just fine. Easy to find from highway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Overall pleasant experience

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Love that they have complimentary dinner (M-Th) as well as a daily complimentary breakfast.
Cons: The cleaning staff tried coming to my room earlier than I thought acceptable (9:30am). And got upset when I explained my checkout time was 1:30pm
Location: Not having my own mode of transportation, it didn't seem like there was much in walking distance. Immediate area looked kind of run down.
Hotel is undergoing construction, so although inconvenient, the hotel is managing as best as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easily Accessible to Hartford area

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: Great location, good breakfast, clean.
Great place to stay. Didn't get to use the outdoor pool due to the season, but found that we had privileges to use the indoor pool at the Hilton Garden Inn next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2016
I only stayed one night for a business trip but wished I could have stayed longer. Very large comfortable room. Great complimentary breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Hartford

Posted Feb 1, 2016
The only problem was, some dog owners did not clean up after their dogs. It was hard to get into trunk of car without stepping in the mess.