Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm and friendly

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Lovely warm pub good food very good staff nothing is to much trouble
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Generally nice place to stay. Owner very pleasant.

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Location a bit out of the way.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John from Gibraltar

Fantastic stay!

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Had an amazing stay. John And Claire were brilliant. Very friendly and extremely helpful. All the staff there were also very friendly and helpful. Great customer service. Food and drink was excellent too. Will definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
by Marc from Walnut Creek

Glastonbury gem

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
This full service B&B met all our expectations. Nice friendly staff and service, great food served with flair and clean comfortable rooms. Ordered the full English breakfast each morning which was quite good. The Red Lion sources its food from the local area (terroir)and it shows. Dinner menu item offered such things as venison and wine sausage. All local. The bar had local cider, which quickly satisfied our palates. I would stay here again! The building hails from the 15th century and has exposed beams, stone fireplaces, has all the charm you expect from an English country inn.
4 out of 5
by Aidan from London

Great Pub

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable and good value with friendly and helpful staff, excellent food and beer in the pub. Be aware that the rooms are in building next to pub on the first floor, no lift, so not that disabled or weather friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok Pub , not good if you staying on a business tri

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
The pub was ok comfy bed , the TV was tiny the same size am my IPad . Breakfast did not start until 8.45am which was not great as I had to leave at 8am I did ask to have breakfast earlier but they said no , they offered to make me a bacon sandwich and leave it in the fridge over night . Room was ok though , TV was tiny
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Flying visit

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Room clean and fresh. Ideal for quick overnight stop. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Matthew from Shepperton

Great Weekend Break

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Came away for a nice relaxing night away from London and found this charming place. Lovely hotel, great location, wonderful & friendly staff all make this a great place for a nice weekend away.