Ratings based on 978 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fla

travel from fla to work office in maryland

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: Clean, right off interstate, nice staff. safe location
Cons: mattress updated a bit
Location: traveling through for work
I wish I would have had more time to enjoy everything offered there. Everything about hotel was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Priced right, easy access off I95, great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: The room was large and clean
Cons: The morning staff might keep their political opinions to himself
Location: The hotel is close to Richmond Raceway
The hotel is convenient to Richmond Raceway. The room was large, clean and comfortable. An unexpected bonus was a full kitchen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Pros: Good value, clean.
Cons: None.
Location: Louis Ginter Garden was half price but had lovely Winter beauty. Toured the Capitol.
Good location close to shopping, restaurants, and easy access to Richmond attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge, VA

Decently priced but you get what you pay for

Posted Jan 21, 2018
First of all, the “gym” cannot be ethically called a gym. The treadmill is sketchy at best, the elliptical trainer screeches with every rotation and one of the two pulleys on the machine does not work at all. Frankly, the gym is unusable. The staff was nice and provided us with cookware for the kitchen (which had nothing in the multitude of cabinets/draws) when we called and asked. The breakfast is mediocre and ends at 0930. We put the “do not disturb sign” on the door and were disturbed anyway. Not just with a knock, but with the employee entering the room. She told us that check out was soon (it was 1022 and check out is 11). The hotel room itself was nicely sized (king suite with kitchen) but the cleanliness left something to be desired as we found hair all around the hotel room that was not ours. Overall, cheap and usable but the problems with the hotel would not cost much money to fix (or at least advertise correctly).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from butner nc

Close to downtown Richmond

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Ice machine was down on 3rd floor that’s all. Snack machine taking correct change only
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas texas

Bad

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Bad customer service. I won't go back to this hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Friendly staff, excellent breakfast and clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Katy, TX

Posted Jan 6, 2018
We were traveling. The hotel was clean and quiet which was exactly what we needed. We were happy that breakfast was included. Staff was friendly and check in was quick and easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for my business in Richmond

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Fhmknffghjkjfd mooched bbvffghhgggkgfff morning was that the night of that time when we had dinner tonight and we can do dinner and then we will do dinner tonight when you have your dinner we’re